New Resources in Bankstown- Lidcombe Hospital Library

Returning for a fourth edition, Oxford Assess and Progress: Situational Judgement Test is the definitive guide for students preparing to sit the Situational Judgement Test (SJT) for entry into the UK Foundation Programme. Featuring over 300 practical questions mapped to the Foundation Programme curriculum and latest GMC guidance, this new edition has been fully updated to maximise your SJT score. All scenarios are based on real experiences informed by practising doctors and medical students who have sat the SJT to ensure that the questions closely mirror the content of the real exam. Two practice tests allow candidates to prepare for exam day and practice their timings - one of the biggest challenges in the exam. Written by junior doctors and overseen by experts in medical assessment, this guide demystifies the SJT, allowing you to achieve the best possible score and take control of the first stage of your medical career.

Surface palpation is a valuable method for clinicians in detecting and treating a variety of injuries and medical conditions. A Clinical Guide to Surface Palpation, Second Edition With HKPropel Online Video, is a comprehensive guide that will help both students and health care professionals become proficient in these techniques so they can successfully assess and treat their patients. Using a simple step-by-step approach, A Clinical Guide to Surface Palpation, Second Edition, provides concise explanations of palpation techniques, organized by regions of the body. A brief overview of skeletal and muscle anatomy is offered for each region--including coverage of bony tissue, soft tissue, and neurovascular structures--to facilitate a better understanding of the relationship between structures and how they function together, leading to improved clinical examination skills. Tips for palpating bony landmarks are also discussed. Formerly titled A Clinical Guide to Musculoskeletal Palpation, this second edition has been expanded to include information on visceral palpation. One of very few textbooks that teaches readers how to examine the abdomen and pelvis, it recognizes the profound effect these structures can have on the function of the neuromuscular system. The visual aspect of the second edition has also been significantly upgraded. Anatomical overlays have been added to the numerous photos depicting proper technique to provide a clear view of the exact structures lying beneath the surface. More than 50 related online video clips, delivered through HKPropel, have also been added to showcase real demonstrations of common clinical palpation techniques. The skills are demonstrated in a step-by-step format to help readers understand the nuances of difficult techniques. This text also includes several learning aids to enhance anatomical knowledge and clinical skills. Clinical Pearls and notes throughout the text offer clinically relevant guidance alongside information on body structure identification and assessment. Each chapter concludes with a case study presenting a common clinical condition as well as review questions that prompt readers to apply their new understanding and proficiency. The most comprehensive resource of its kind, A Clinical Guide to Surface Palpation, Second Edition, fosters a strong foundation in anatomical knowledge to optimize the development and execution of palpation skills. It is a must-have for all practitioners, instructors, and students in the manual therapy professions. Note: A code for accessing the online videos is included with all new print books.

A practical, portable handbook, newly updated with nearly 100 color images and figures, The Little GI Book: An Easily Digestible Guide to Understanding Gastroenterology, Second Edition is an invaluable resource for anyone new to the world of gastroenterology and hepatology.  Featuring new information on the latest advancements in gastroenterology and hepatology and written in a friendly, conversational style, The Little GI Book will help readers learn the core concepts of digestive health and disease and absorb important information without a hiccup. Author Dr. Douglas G. Adler provides a comprehensive, soup-to-nuts guide to gastrointestinal anatomy, physiology, disease states, and treatment. With new color images throughout, The Little GI Book guides the reader through the entire gastrointestinal tract, starting at the top with the esophagus, ending at the bottom with the colon and rectum, and covering everything in between: the stomach, small intestine, liver, pancreas, bile ducts, and gallbladder. The Little GI Book is an indispensable pocket guide for residents, students, nurse practitioners, office staff, industry sales force, and anyone who works in the GI industry but isn't a gastroenterologist.  

YAMADA'S Handbook of Gastroenterology The GI doctor's classic portable, clinically-focused and authoritative reference, revised and updated The revised and updated fourth edition of Yamada's Handbook of Gastroenterology focuses on the clinical aspects of patients presenting with gastrointestinal and liver disease. The book is a portable, quick reference tool designed to assist trainees and practicing gastroenterologists in the practical assessment and clinical management of patients. The Handbook is divided into two parts; the first is symptom focused and the second highlights diseases. Each chapter features key practice points, essentials of diagnosis, potential pitfalls and case studies. In addition, the book includes multiple choice questions and answers to enhance understanding. The fourth edition includes updated clinical practice guidelines from National Societies (American Gastroenterological Association, American Society for Gastrointestinal Endoscopy, American Association for the Study of Liver Disease and American College of Gastroenterology). The new edition also offers many new photographs of endoscopic, radiographic and histopathologic images. This important resource: Contains both symptom- and disease-focused chapters, and covers all clinical conditions and symptoms likely to be encountered Presents case studies, practice points, essentials of diagnosis boxes, society guideline comparisons, and MCQs for self-assessment tailored to ABIM Board level Offers an abundance of management algorithms and flowcharts to help plot the best route for clinical care Includes a full-colour plate section Written for gastroenterology, hepatology and internal medicine specialists, Yamada's Handbook of Gastroenterology, Fourth Edition continues to offer a succinct guide for daily use on the wards and also as a resource for preparation for GI Boards and re-certification.

The most practical, up-to-date guide available for accurately diagnosing and effectively treating child patients--from birth to adolescence The authoritative resource to pediatric medical conditions most often encountered in daily practice, CURRENT Diagnosis and Treatment Pediatrics provides the evidence-based information readers need to deliver effective care in every situation. Packed with 600 photos and illustrations, this evidence-based text offers succinct, accurate overviews of important pediatric health concerns, such as childhood nutrition and eating disorders; substance use; psychiatric disorders; child abuse; oral medicine and dentistry; immunization; and emergencies and injuries. Complete with an invaluable guide to normal laboratory values, it provides detailed descriptions of diseases, as well as diagnostic and therapeutic procedures, and present all information in the time-saving style that makes LANGE CURRENT books so popular: Problem, Essentials of Diagnosis, Clinical Findings, Differential Diagnosis, Treatment, and Prognosis. NEW to this edition: Color insert for dermatology, ophthalmology, infectious disease, and other chapters Optimized digital edition for improved search

The third edition of ENT: An Introduction and Practical Guide provides an essential introduction to the clinical examination, treatment options and surgical procedures within ENT. It encompasses the most frequently encountered conditions in the emergency setting, on the ward and in the outpatient clinic. The text has been updated to include new content on implantation surgery for hearing loss. It also includes significant changes in the indications for surgery, patient assessment, management, and surgical techniques. The subjects of dizziness and vertigo have also been updated to include novel interventions. With its highly practical step-by-step approach, this book will be invaluable to all surgical trainees studying for higher postgraduate examinations in ENT, and an essential guide for otorhinolaryngologists, primary care practitioners and specialist ENT nurses in their early years of training.

Known as the "blue book", the Gynecologic Oncology Handbook: An Evidence-Based Clinical Guide is an invaluable resource for fellows, residents, and clinicians in the diagnosis and management of gynecologic cancers. Retaining the format and features that have made it a leading practical reference, this new edition has been thoroughly updated and reflects the latest advances in surgical techniques, chemotherapy protocols, breakthroughs in immunotherapies and targeted therapies, and much more.

The handbook covers the full scope of disease management in a concise and accessible format. Its compact size allows it to be easily taken with the busy practitioner on the ward or in the clinic. Clear illustrations that reinforce key concepts and essential algorithms for diagnostic techniques help clinicians to a quick and accurate diagnosis. Evidence-based practices for managing gynecologic cancers are emphasized throughout the handbook including for surgical care, and for all adjuvant therapies including chemotherapy, biologics, targeted therapies, immunotherapies, and combination radiation therapy. Detailed sections on survivorship care, palliative care, and management of reproductive function and other comorbid medical conditions round out the books comprehensive scope.

This new must-have text is a companion to McRae's Orthopaedic Trauma and Emergency Fracture Management, extending this much-loved family of reference guides to cover the entire range of modern orthopaedic trauma and elective practice. McRae's Elective Orthopaedics is both an examination manual and a text on orthopaedic pathology. It offers a unique combination of subject matter and instructive illustrations in the tradition original author, Ronald McRae, to convey economically and effectively essential information for examination and management of the orthopaedic patient. This book is organised into two parts. The first covers the relevant applied clinical sciences, and the second adopts a regional approach to the description of individual diseases and their non-operative or operative management. It is suitable for junior orthopaedic surgical trainees as well as other health professionals who encounter patients with musculoskeletal illnesses. Internationally respected textbook that provides in-depth knowledge across a breadth of conditions More than 140 new illustrations present essential information in a unique 'picture book' style Concise and accessible - perfect for orthopaedic surgical trainees Practical tips, clinical examination pearls and surgical techniques - ideal for use on the wards Learning enhanced with anatomical illustrations, diagrams, radiographic imaging and clinical photos, accompanied by descriptions of the background to each condition Updated to include modern investigation and management

The definitive guide to motivational interviewing (MI) for health care practitioners has been completely revised to reflect important developments and make the approach even more accessible. When it comes to helping patients manage chronic and acute conditions and make healthier choices in such areas as medication adherence, smoking, diet, and preventive care, good advice alone is not enough. This indispensable book shows how to use MI techniques to transform conversations about change. Even the briefest clinical interaction can serve to build trust, clarify patients' goals as well as reasons for ambivalence, and guide them to take positive steps. Vivid sample dialogues, tips, and scripts illustrate ways to incorporate this evidence-based approach into diverse health care settings.   New to This Edition *Restructured around the four processes of MI (engaging, focusing, evoking, and planning). *Incorporates lessons learned from the authors' ongoing clinical practice and practitioner training workshops. *Chapters on advice-giving, brief consultations, merging MI with assessment, MI in groups, and making telehealth consultations more effective. *Additional practical features--extended case examples, "Try This" activities, and boxed reflections from practitioners in a range of contexts. This book is in the Applications of Motivational Interviewing series, edited by Stephen Rollnick, William R. Miller, and Theresa B. Moyers.  

Lecture Notes: Nephrology is a concise introduction to the fundamental principles of nephrology. An ideal study guide for medical trainees, this accessible resource combines the depth of a textbook with the accessibility of a handbook. Succinct chapters describe the clinical implications of renal physiology, examine major renal disorders and diseases, and explain a wide range of management and treatment options. A new addition to the popular Lecture Notes series, this handbook provides trainees in nephrology with core subject knowledge and enables medical students to gain a more comprehensive understanding of this complex specialty. Offers clear, easy-to-understand coverage of all relevant nephrology topics Includes MCQs and discussion around the answers, ideal for those preparing for written Internal Medicine examinations, including the certification examination of the American Board of Internal Medicine, the UK-based MRCP and the Australia and New Zealand-based FRACP examinations Features chapter summaries and numerous infographics, tables and figures Emphasises core management skills needed by medical students and junior doctors Is presented in the consistent and well-recognised Lecture Notes format

The Oxford Specialist Handbook in Obstetric Anaesthesia returns for a second edition with updated practical management advice for medical and nursing staff in a portable, accessible format. An invaluable quick-reference resource for all consultant anaesthetists and SAS doctors involved in obstetric anaesthesia, as well as a succinct exam revision aid for the FRCA, this go-to guide provides incisive coverage of all aspects of the sub-specialty. This is essential reading for anyone working on the labour ward, with concise instructions for both antenatal and postnatal care. · Illustrated with clear line diagrams of the ideal positioning for regional techniques. · Includes top tips for techniques and troubleshooting, plus practical advice for the busy labour ward. · Headings and bullet points are used throughout for ease of reference and navigation. · Fully updated, with new chapters on 'Obesity in Pregnancy', 'Neonatal Resuscitation', 'The Sick and Septic Mother', and 'Ultrasound in Obstetric Practice'.

This new edition of the Oxford Handbook in Geriatric Medicine has been expanded and updated to reflect the substantial changes in clinical practice since the previous edition, including the Francis report and the impact on care for the older patient, the National Dementia Strategy and screening, and the evolution of the role of Geriatricians in other specialities. It includes new material on risk scoring management of TIA, and a new chapter on the older surgical patient. With an ageing population, geriatric medicine is increasingly central to emergency and internal medicine in hospital settings and in general practice. Diseases are more common in the older person, and can be particularly difficult to assess and to treat effectively in a field that has limited evidence, yet makes up a substantial proportion of the work of most clinicians. Using clinical vignettes and how-to boxes to provide practical advice on common problems, this is a practical, accessible, and essential handbook for all medical staff who manage older patients.

The Oxford Handbook of Rheumatology, 4th edition has been fully reviewed and updated to make it into an invaluable guide for students, trainees, consultant rheumatologists, and everyone caring for patients with musculoskeletal disease. With the addition of a paediatric rheumatologist to the editor team, this new edition is a fully functional rheumatology handbook for patients from childhood to adulthood. Practically structured, the handbook focuses first on presenting symptoms and then considers key diseases, emergencies, and rare diseases in detail. There is a comprehensive and updated account of assessment, guidelines, and treatment options. The text has been condensed with bullet points and summary boxes so the reader can focus on the essential information. To aid understanding over half of the images have been updated and the colour plate section has been expanded. Taking a clinical, evidence-based approach, written by experts, and presented in a clear, practical, bullet-point style for rapid reference, this handbook will be your constant companion and a joy to use.

Underwood's Pathology (formerly General and Systematic Pathology) is an internationally popular and highly acclaimed textbook, written and designed principally for students of medicine and the related health sciences. Pathology is presented in the context of modern cellular and molecular biology and contemporary clinical practice. After a clear introduction to basic principles, it provides comprehensive coverage of disease mechanisms and the pathology of specific disorders ordered by body system. An unrivalled collection of clinical photographs, histopathology images and graphics complement the clear, concise text. For this seventh edition, the entire book has been revised and updated. Well liked features to assist problem-based learning - including body diagrams annotated with signs, symptoms and diseases and a separate index of common clinical problems - have been retained and refreshed. The advent of whole genome sequencing and increased knowledge of the genetics of disease has been recognised by updated sections in many chapters. Download the enhanced eBook version (from studentconsult.com) for anytime access to the complete contents plus bonus learning materials, including: clinical case studies - to help apply essential principles to modern practice the fully revised, interactive self-assessment section with over 200 questions and answers - to check your understanding and aid exam preparation especially produced video and podcast tutorials - to further explain and bring to life key topics bonus pathology crosswords - to recall key words and topics in a fun and interactive way This all combines to make Underwood's an unsurpassed learning package in this fascinating and most central medical specialty. From reviews of previous editions: "...it truly is an outstanding textbook...highly recommended" Histopathology "...no doubt it will remain a bestseller - excellent value for undergraduates" Journal of Clinical Pathology "A book of this kind deserves a wide readership" Modern Pathology ".. the definitive textbook of pathology...expands on previous success and cements its position as the market leader for undergraduate pathology" The Bulletin A prize winner: Previous editions have won First Prize in the Medical Writers Group of the Society of Authors Awards, the British Book Design and Production Awards and the British Medical Association Student Textbook Award.

Crash Course - your effective every-day study companion PLUS the perfect antidote for exam stress! Save time and be assured you have the essential information you need in one place to excel on your course and achieve exam success. A winning formula now for over 20 years, each series volume has been fine-tuned and fully updated - with an improved full-colour layout tailored to make your life easier. Especially written by senior students or junior doctors - those who understand what is essential for exam success - with all information thoroughly checked and quality assured by expert Faculty Advisers, the result are books which exactly meet your needs and you know you can trust. Each chapter guides you succinctly through the full range of curriculum topics, integrating clinical considerations with the relevant basic science and avoiding unnecessary or confusing detail. A range of text boxes help you get to the hints, tips and key points you need fast! A fully revised self-assessment section matching the latest exam formats is included to check your understanding and aid exam preparation. The accompanying enhanced, downloadable eBook completes this invaluable learning package. Series volumes have been honed to meet the requirements of today's medical students, although the range of other health students and professionals who need rapid access to the essentials of general medicine will also love the unique approach of Crash Course. Whether you need to get out of a fix or aim for a distinction Crash Course is for you! Provides the exam syllabus in one place - saves valuable revision time Written by senior students and recent graduates - those closest to what is essential for exam success Quality assured by leading Faculty Advisors - ensures complete accuracy of information Features the ever popular 'Hints and Tips' boxes and other useful aide-mémoires - distilled wisdom from those in the know Updated self-assessment section matching the latest exam formats - confirm your understanding and improve exam technique fast

Updated and revised to meet all current standards This is a concise step-by-step guide for novice nurse educators on the development of new programs and curricula--or the revision of existing ones--that meet the standards of the National Council of State Boards of Nursing, the CNEA, the ACEN, and the CCNE. The second edition of this quickaccess guide is updated to meet all new and revised standards for program approval and covers the full scope of the development process from conception through evaluation. The resource's thoughtful organization and bullet-point format enable users to access the information they need in seconds, and an abundance of updated examples clarify each step of the way. The book uses concepts and principles of Systems Theory to guide curriculum development and evaluation. It addresses the major components of the educator role: teaching, curriculum, developing a mission statement and program philosophy, selecting an organizational framework, using information technology, and evaluating both students and programs. It stresses use of evaluation procedures in which decisions are based on data. Each step of the process is organized into manageable parts that build upon each other, instilling the confidence and knowhow to build quality programs. Chapters define key terms, summarize important points, and list resources for additional study. New to the Second Edition: Meets all of the new and revised standards for program approval according to the National State Boards of Nursing, the CNEA, the ACEN, and the CCNEFeatures updated examples demonstrating each step of the development processHighlights collaborative curriculum developmentIntroduces the career ladder experience and the concept of learning designsDiscusses educational/competency outcomes

Know your career options and what you need to get there -- Drive your own development -- Support others and influence change in your current role -- Complete a strong application and personal statement -- Create an interview plan --Move forward positively from challenges -- Make your achievements stand out in the future -- Index.

Prepare, prepare, prepare! Surgical Interviews: The Survival Guide is a highly detailed handbook of what to expect during surgical interviews, including applications and CV preparation, clinical scenarios, portfolios, communication, possible questions, suggested solutions, potential pitfalls and a multitude of invaluable tips to enhance the overall assessment. Written by trainees who have recently (and successfully) been through the interview process, this is the only comprehensive guide available for future surgeons. It is wide-ranging, authoritative and down to earth - designed specifically to test knowledge, develop fluency in responses and foster confidence.

A true "must read" for medical students who have not yet selected a specialty, this acclaimed resource delivers a well-researched insider's look into the complex issues surrounding this important decision. Supported by first-hand knowledge, useful facts and statistics - plus the author's personal experience and gut-level reports from current students - this unique guide provides everything necessary to compare specialties and make a confident  decision. The Ultimate Guide to Choosing a Medical Specialty, Fourth Edition is divided into two sections: Part 1 Planning Your Medical Career, delves into the main issues surrounding the choice of your medical specialty. These 12 chapters provide everything you need to begin making this major decision - from how to research each specialty to how to apply for residency. Part 2 Specialty Profiles, features chapters devoted to the 21 major specialties, and provides important information such as salary, employment data, and match statistics. FEATURES: * An "insider's look" into different areas of medicine--with specialty chapters written by physicians just out of residency training  * Profiles of the major medical specialties, including those to which medical students may receive little exposure, such as radiation oncology  * A concise up-to-date guide to the residency application and matching process * A special chapter with explicit advice to help medical students maximize their success in obtaining a residency position in each field * Special inserts--"Vital Signs" and "The Inside Scoop"--provide easy-to-read factoids like salary information and match statistics.

Readable and concise - focusing on the common diseases that medical students most frequently encounter Fully revised and updated - including up to date information on the latest imaging techniques including spectral CT, liver elastography, new and emerging PET techniques, multiparametric imaging and the role of AI Heavily illustrated - over 450 high-quality photographs, many new to this edition including colour images, are essential to support this visual subject Highly structured and accessible format - plentiful use of tables and lists, and introduction of new summary boxes, all ideal for study and exam preparation Companion website - image library including normal anatomy, clinical cases and MCQs for self-assessment, RADS reporting systems and detailed staging systems for common tumours relevant to each section; visit www.routledge.com/cw/hacking Drawing on the extensive clinical and teaching experience of its respected author team, the fifth edition of Imaging for Students gives students and junior doctors everything they need to understand the advantages, disadvantages, and possible side effects of the imaging modalities available, and how to apply them appropriately in clinical practice.

Time to master the complexities of respiratory care. The newly updated Respiratory Care Made Incredibly Easy! ®, 3rd Edition , explains the essentials with humor, expert guidance, and numerous colorful images. Offering the essential terms, skills, and equipment how-to's you need to successfully treat the most common respiratory disorders, this down-to-earth guide helps you grasp respiratory physiology, pathophysiology, and pharmacology in clear and simple language. Prepare for success in the classroom and on the job, with this enjoyable guide to creating positive respiratory outcomes.

For more than 40 years, West's Respiratory Physiology: The Essentials has remained a critical resource for medical and allied health students learning the basics of respiratory physiology as well as an effective, quick review for residents and fellows in pulmonary medicine, critical care, anesthesiology, and internal medicine as they prepare for licensing and other exams.

Research can seem difficult to get to grips with. However, at the heart of this new edition is the view that research is essentially a simple activity, the principles of which can be readily understood by students new to the subject. Each chapter guides the reader to uncover the 'mysteries' of research, exposing each aspect in turn, while demonstrating how research in healthcare is a practical activity, orientated directly to patient care. Fully updated to refer to the latest sources and studies, the third edition includes:  a new chapter on systematic literature views;  a new chapter on research ethics;  a completely revised chapter on evidence-based practice which now focuses more tightly on the implementation of research and other forms of evidence. This book is designed for all students of nursing and allied health professions at any level but who find themselves studying research for the first time. Research is illustrated through examples of activities familiar to students from their daily lives, which help build confidence in undertaking research and evidence-based practice.

How to Promote Wellbeing is a timely resource designed to help all healthcare practitioners promote and protect their own and their patients' wellbeing and mental health. Focusing on practical strategies and guidance, this much-needed book explores approaches for reducing burnout, managing stress, coping with pressure in healthcare settings, recognising signs of impaired decision-making, and much more. Written specifically for busy healthcare practitioners, the book offers focused and succinct chapters on topics ranging from behaviours to improve resilience and mindfulness, to approaches for maintaining work-life balance when confronted with excessive workloads and organisational pressures. Throughout the text, evidence-based tools and techniques are provided to improve the practitioner's health and facilitate the delivery of high-quality care. Covering a wide range of clinical situations and important issues, this book: Examines global, organisational, and individual problem factors affecting mental health and wellbeing Discusses the impacts of chronic stress, burnout, technological and environmental factors, work-associated trauma, and sources of wellbeing strain Identifies factors that negatively affect patients' wellbeing in hospital, clinic, and outpatient settings Offers guidance for emergencies and available resources for those in personal crisis Includes a mental health and wellbeing toolkit, including assessments and strategies How to Promote Wellbeing is indispensable reading for doctors, nurses, dentists, therapists, counsellors, and other clinicians and health professionals.

This is the only practical guide to overcoming anxiety, compassion fatigue and other challenges of day-to-day life on the front line of healthcare. The Wellbeing Toolkit for Doctorsoffers tools to help doctors prevent burnout, and enjoy their work again. During stressful times, the practice of self-care becomes vital. The coronavirus pandemic has required new levels of dedication, resilience and hard work, and the mental health impact on health professionals working through it has been immense. Each chapter is a tool, either conceptual, such as Self-compassion, Peer Support, Racism Awareness, or practical, such as how you can positively influence your workplace environment, or enhance your compassion skills through music and the arts. This timely and thoughtful book offers a balanced overview of the issues currently faced by doctors, alongside stories from patients and other professionals throughout medicine. Doctors can thrive in their jobs, with the right support in place. This toolkit shows those working in healthcare how to gather the necessary support for their own wellbeing, in order to fully serve those in their care.

Bailey & Love is the world famous textbook of surgery. Its comprehensive coverage includes the scientific basis of surgical practice, investigation, diagnosis, and pre-operative care. Trauma and Orthopaedics are included, as are the subspecialties of plastic and reconstructive, head and neck, cardiothoracic and vascular, abdominal and genitourinary surgery. The user-friendly format includes photographs, line diagrams, learning objectives, summary boxes, biographical footnotes, memorable anecdotes and full-colour page design. This book's reputation for unambiguous advice make it the first point of reference for student and practising surgeons worldwide.

This book covers the management of surgical diseases through the eyes of a clinician by providing an evidence-based approach to specific clinical dilemmas. The chapters take the reader through a step-by-step decision-making approach to commonly encountered, but difficult to manage, situations where the editors share their rationale behind the process. Emphasis is placed on the use of tables and algorithms to simplify understanding. They aim to empower the readers with the ability to manage complex abdominal surgery scenarios in a streamlined manner, thus improving the care and outcome of patients. Key Features Targets specific, difficult to manage scenarios Provides expert opinion/advice on how to tackle tricky situations Covers both benign and malignant cases Examines surgical dilemmas through illustrations