LibGuides: Medications and Pharmacy Libguide: CIAP resources

A few key resources

Australian Medicines Handbook
Provides comparative information, dosage, and practical advice on Australian medicines including class statements and therapeutic information.
Micromedex
An authoritative US database providing in-depth information on medicines. Drug monographs include detailed information on dosing for specific indications, adverse effects, comparative efficacy and pharmacokinetics. Includes Drug interactions and Trissel's IV Compatibility.
MIMS
Provides approved Australian product information and Consumer Medicines Information (CMI), Product Information (PI), drug product images, drug interactions and SHPA's Don't Rush to Crush handbook.
NatMed Pro
Formerly Natural Medicines - provides high quality, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies, diet, exercise and nutrition. Includes interations between standard and complementary/ alternative medicines.
Therapeutic Guidelines
Provides Australian evidence and expert opinion-based guidelines and advice on drug use for specific indications. Produced by an independent not-for-profit organisation.

Medications resources

The Medications tab in CIAP gives access to important resources including the Australian Medicines Handbook, MIMS and Micromedex, the AMH Aged Care and Children's Dosing Companions, the Injectable Medicines Handbook and the Paediatric Injectable Medicines Handbook, NatMed Pro (Natural Medicines) and the Therapeutic Guidelines.

CIAP Speciality Guide for Medications
This useful guide to the Medications Information resources in CIAP helps you find the most relevant place for specific information e.g, for children, aged care, cancer patients etc.

Medications and Pharmacy Libguide

Library support

Featured resources: CIAP Mobile apps

A few key resources

Medications resources