Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Home: Overview

SWSLHD Research News

Our SWSLHD Research News Libguide showcases the work of SWSLHD researchers and links to SWSLHD support including key organisations such as the SWSLHD Research and Ethics Office and Ingham. The guide also includes information about research skills training, conferences and useful websites and resources.

Top tip for researchers: Register for ORCID 

Library support

Library staff can assist you with:

  • Literature searching
  • Research skills training and support
  • EndNote training
  • Advice regarding getting published
  • Document delivery to obtain full text of journal articles 
  • And more... see the Library website

Contact or visit your local CLIN Library to find out more about our full range of services and for assistance with your research project.

Ovid Discovery (beta)

The CLIN (SWSLHD) Libraries are very happy to launch Ovid Discovery (beta) our improved ‘one-stop information shop’ to search across all the SWSLHD Libraries’ and CIAP’s resources in one go - please try it out and give us your feedback.

Staff Wellbeing Resources

Our Staff Wellbeing Resources Libguide links you to resources on building resilience, staff well being, mindfulness and mental health management. 

New resources added to the Library collections

New resources are regularly added to our collections to help keep you current in your specialism. 

We welcome suggestions for purchase - fill in a Resource recommendation or contact the Library.

New in Campbelltown Library

New in Michael Khoo Library, Bowral & District Hospital

What's New in the Ken Merten Library, Liverpool Hospital

Finding journal articles via databases

Featured resources: CIAP Mobile apps

Image of phoneDid you know that many key CIAP tools have a mobile app including MIMS and UpToDate? You just need to create an account with the specific tool (while on a Hospital PC), download the app onto your personal device from your App Store and login with your account. See CIAP Mobile Apps for more information (Use your staffID to login if on a personal device)

Library Education and Training

CLIN Libraries provide a variety of Information and Research Skills training on research skills, effective searching, managing references, systematic reviews and optimising your research profile. For more information and how to book see our Education Libguide

Our Keeping Up to Date Libguide will help you maintain your awareness of what is new in your field - see how to set up alerts on favourite journals as well as specific topics of interest. You can also find out how to use UpToDate, Research Review Australia and Google Scholar.

Ebook collections carousel

AccessEmergency Medicine

Online emergency medicine resource providing quick diagnosis and treatment answers to a range of conditions from neurological and pediatric emergencies to poisoning and trauma. Includes textbooks, procedural videos, interactive self-assessment drug database and student/"clerk" resources. Remote access via Athens. Register for an individual database account for quizzes etc.

Nursing eBook collection

Access via Athens on a personal device. A regularly updated collection of more than 770 ebooks on topics such as nursing leadership and management, evidence based care and nursing research.

ProQuest eBook Central

* The Business eBook Collection includes subjects ranging from economics, marketing, leadership, finance and business planning, etiquette, intelligence, logistics and more.
* The Health & Medicine ebook Collection includes subjects ranging from nursing, allied health, psychology, diseases, anatomy/physiology, biology, chemical engineering more.

CIAP Ebooks

CIAP provides access to more than 400 ebooks including the Bloomsbury Dictionary of Nursing, Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Drugs in pregnancy and Lactation (Briggs) and many more. NSW Health staff can use their StaffID to login.

Doody's Collection

Doody's Collection includes key current medical, nursing and allied health e-books rated as essential texts and recommended for inclusion by a panel of expert librarian reviewers. It includes titles such as 'DeLisa's Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation' and 'The Walls Manual of Emergency Airway Management'.

Library catalogue