LibGuides: Staff Wellbeing Resources: Databases

Finding journal articles via databases

NSW Health staff (and students on placement) have access to a range of research databases provided by NSW Health via CIAP and also others provided by the SWSLHD CLIN Libraries. If you are studying with a university you will also have access to databases via your university library. If you need assistance with conducting your literature search contact your friendly hospital librarian who will be glad to help. Staff can also request an expert literature search.

APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
APA PsycInfo® is an electronic bibliographic database providing abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. Updated weekly, APA PsycInfo® provides access to journal articles, books, chapters, and dissertations.
Medline via CIAP This link opens in a new window
Medline is the US National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic medical database that contains more than 28 million references to journal articles in life sciences. Articles are indexed with Medical Subject Headings (MESH) which enable sophisticated and precise searches.
CIAP Databases This link opens in a new window
CIAP provides access to a number of databases which enable NSW Health staff and students on placement to conduct literature searches. These include:
* Medline (Medicine | Nursing | Dentistry | Preclinical Science)
* Embase (Biomedical | Pharmaceutical | Health Policy | Nursing) - particularly strong for European content
* Emcare (Nursing | Allied Health)
* PsycINFO (Psychology | Education | Behaviour)
* Proquest (Nursing & Allied Health)
* PubMed (US National Library of Medicine - open access records)
* Maternity & Infant Care
* Lit Search (Lowitja Institute) (Aboriginal and Torrres Strait Islander focus)
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Complete is an authoritative nursing and allied health database containing full text for many of the most used journals found in the index. Access via Athens - SWSLHD CLIN Libraries' subscription
Proquest Health Research Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes books and journal articles relevant to medicine, nursing, allied health, psychology, health management and administration and public health. Access via Athens - SWSLHD CLIN Libraries' subscription.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is an essential full-text database for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students. It provides hundreds of full-text psychology journals, including many indexed in APA PsycInfo. It offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.
MyAthens This link opens in a new window
A MyAthens account allows you to access a range of online sources (eJournals and eBooks) available through the CLIN Libraries. Registered users can access the full text of subscribed medical, allied health, mental health, management and nursing eJournals and eBooks.
MyAthens registration This link opens in a new window
Use this link to register for an Athens account, Once registered you will be sent your login details and a link to activate your access.

Staff Wellbeing Resources

Library support

Staff Wellbeing & Support Service

Finding journal articles via databases