LibGuides: Anatomy and Physiology LibGuide: eBooks

eBooks

A selection of titles are shown below, click on the image to view the eBooks:

Anatomic Basis of Neurologic Diagnosis by Cary Alberstone; Edward C. Benzel; Stephen Jones; Zhong Wang; Michael Steinmetz
Call Number: ProQuest eBook
ISBN: 9781626237858
Publication Date: 2023
Anatomic Basis of Neurologic Diagnosis, Second Edition by renowned neurosurgeons, provides a patient-oriented approach to neurologic diagnosis. It emphasizes a logical, patient-oriented approach, incorporating MRI images, sections on neuroplasticity, peripheral nerve architecture, and electrodiagnostic diagnosis. This resource is useful for residents, fellows, and practitioners.
Applied Anatomy for Clinical Procedures at a Glance by Jane Sturgess; Francesca Crawley; Ramez Kirollos; Kirsty Cattle
Call Number: ProQuest eBook
ISBN: 9781119054580
Publication Date: 2020
Applied Anatomy for Clinical Procedures at a Glance is a comprehensive resource for Foundation doctors and core trainees, providing expert guidance on major training pathways in medicine, surgery, and anaesthesia. It covers procedures like catheterisation, ECGs, and more, ensuring safe and effective procedures.
Color Atlas of Human Anatomy: Volume 1 by Werner Platzer; Thomas Shiozawa-Bayer
Call Number: ProQuest eBook
ISBN: 9783132424432
Publication Date: 2022
The Color Atlas of Human Anatomy, Volume 1: Locomotor System, offers a concise review of the human body's structures, including clinical notes, color plates, and anatomical illustrations.
Color Atlas of Human Anatomy: Volume 2 by Helga Fritsch; Wolfgang Kühnel
Call Number: ProQuest eBook
ISBN: 9783132424487
Publication Date: 2022
The Color Atlas of Human Anatomy, Volume 2: Internal Organs, offers a concise review of the human body, covering macroscopic and topographic anatomy, functions, and embryological development, with over 200 color plates.
Color Atlas of Human Anatomy: Volume 3 by Werner Kahle; Michael Frotscher; Frank Schmitz
Call Number: ProQuest eBook
ISBN: 9783132424517
Publication Date: 2022
The Color Atlas of Human Anatomy, Volume 3: Nervous System and Sensory Organs, offers a comprehensive review of the human body's structures, including the latest neuroanatomical findings, research techniques, and imaging methods.
Essentials of Human Anatomy and Physiology, Global edition by Elaine Marieb and Suzanne Keller
Call Number: ProQuest eBook
ISBN: 9781292401942
Publication Date: 2021
A comprehensive textbook that offers the right balance of Anatomy, Physiology, and Clinical coverage. An essential guide in A & P, focusing on the most important topics in the field. This text combines short, easy-to-read chapters with accessible figures that you can understand and provides the high-quality content necessary to succeed in the course. This latest edition presents new study tools at the end of each chapter and digital resources to help you study more efficiently and remember the necessary details of the concepts introduced, along with an abundance of mnemonic cues to facilitate learning.
Fundamentals of Anatomy and Physiology of Speech, Language, and Hearing by Glen M. Tellis; M. Hunter Manasco
Call Number: ProQuest eBook
ISBN: 9781635507201
Publication Date: 2023-09-15
Provides an accessible and visually engaging introduction to the anatomy and physiology of the major body systems involved in the processes of speech-language pathology. High-resolution Anatomage virtual dissection table figures derived from real cadavers offer an unparalleled glimpse into the anatomical structures of the human body, featuring true-to-life colors and an impressive level of detail. Topics explored include respiration, phonation, articulation, swallowing, resonance, hearing, balance, neuroanatomy, and neurophysiology.
Pathophysiology: a Practical Approach, 5th edition. by Lachel Story
Call Number: ProQuest eBook
ISBN: 9781284288094
Publication Date: 2024-04-22
Dr. Story takes a student-focused approach to the challenging subject formatted with vibrant graphics and easy-to-read practice tools. Her text is organized by body system, and she has organized the content into topical chapters that walk students through their base knowledge of A&P, what can go wrong with the human body, how to identify the problem, and what actions they need to take.
Uflacker's Atlas of Vascular Anatomy by Marcelo Guimaraes
Call Number: ProQuest eBook
ISBN: 9781496356017
Publication Date: 2020
Atlas of Vascular Anatomy: An Angiographic Approach, 3rd Edition provides comprehensive coverage of vascular anatomy, updated with new slides and anatomical variations, making it an invaluable resource for medical professionals.

E-book collections list

Our eBook collections allow 24/7 access direct from the collection (see below) or through the Library catalogue.

Access via your Athens account, to register for an account use the Library Athens Registration Form.

AccessEmergency Medicine This link opens in a new window
Online emergency medicine resource providing quick diagnosis and treatment answers to a range of conditions from neurological and pediatric emergencies to poisoning and trauma. Includes textbooks, procedural videos, interactive self-assessment drug database and student/"clerk" resources. Remote access via Athens. Register for an individual database account for quizzes etc.
CIAP Ebooks This link opens in a new window
CIAP provides access to more than 400 ebooks including the Bloomsbury Dictionary of Nursing, Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Drugs in pregnancy and Lactation (Briggs) and many more. NSW Health staff can use their StaffID to login.
Doody's Collection This link opens in a new window
Doody's Collection includes key current medical, nursing and allied health e-books rated as essential texts and recommended for inclusion by a panel of expert librarian reviewers. It includes titles such as 'DeLisa's Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation' and 'The Walls Manual of Emergency Airway Management'.
Nursing eBook collection This link opens in a new window
Access via Athens on a personal device. A regularly updated collection of more than 770 ebooks on topics such as nursing leadership and management, evidence based care and nursing research.
ProQuest eBook Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest's Health, Medicine and Business eBook Collection provides access to 44,000+ titles:
* The Business eBook Collection includes subjects ranging from economics, marketing, leadership, finance and business planning, etiquette, intelligence, logistics and more.
* The Health & Medicine ebook Collection includes subjects ranging from nursing, allied health, psychology, diseases, anatomy/physiology, biology, chemical engineering more.
View these titles from work or home, PC or phone, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week!
Access to these eBooks is via Athens or through the Library Catalogue. To register complete the online Athens Registration Form available on the CLIN Library Website.