Anatomy and Physiology LibGuide

AnatomyZone is an online platform offering free, interactive 3D anatomy tutorials and videos. It provides detailed visual guides and explanations on various anatomy topics, including the skeletal, muscular, and nervous systems. The website is particularly useful for students and healthcare professionals, offering a range of resources to help with understanding complex anatomical structures. AnatomyZone's YouTube channel features accessible and high-quality video tutorials that make learning anatomy engaging and easy to follow. It is a great tool for those seeking to improve their anatomical knowledge through visual learning.

GetBodySmart is an interactive eBook on human anatomy and physiology, designed by experienced educators. It offers free tutorials and quizzes for teachers, students, and healthcare professionals to understand body interactions.

BioDigital Human 3D is an interactive online platform that provides detailed 3D visualizations of the human body. It allows users to explore anatomy, physiology, and disease conditions through customizable models. The platform includes various body systems, such as the circulatory, respiratory, and musculoskeletal systems, and provides visualizations of how diseases affect the body. BioDigital Human is widely used by healthcare professionals, educators, and students for its interactive learning features, helping to improve understanding of human biology and medical conditions. A free version is available with some features, and additional content can be accessed with a subscription.

e-Anatomy is an interactive online platform that provides high-quality, detailed anatomical images and resources, especially useful for medical professionals and students. It offers visual learning tools, including cross-sectional anatomy, MRI, CT scans, and other imaging modalities. The platform is designed to support radiologists, healthcare professionals, and students in understanding human anatomy through realistic 3D imaging and detailed anatomical maps. While primarily a paid service, it offers some free resources to assist with basic anatomy studies.

TeachMe Anatomy is an online resource designed for students and healthcare professionals to learn about human anatomy. It offers detailed, easy-to-understand articles on various body systems, accompanied by high-quality illustrations, diagrams, and quizzes. The platform covers topics such as the musculoskeletal system, nervous system, cardiovascular system, and more. It aims to simplify complex anatomical concepts, making it accessible for both beginners and advanced learners. Additionally, the site includes clinical correlations to help users connect anatomy with real-world medical practice.

The NLM Visible Human Project has created publicly-available complete, anatomically detailed, three-dimensional representations of a human male body and a human female body. Specifically, the VHP provides a public-domain library of cross-sectional cryosection, CT, and MRI images obtained from one male cadaver and one female cadaver. The Visible Man data set was publicly released in 1994 and the Visible Woman in 1995.

The data sets were designed to serve as (1) a reference for the study of human anatomy, (2) public-domain data for testing medical imaging algorithms, and (3) a test bed and model for the construction of network-accessible image libraries. The VHP data sets have been applied to a wide range of educational, diagnostic, treatment planning, virtual reality, artistic, mathematical, and industrial uses. About 4,000 licensees from 66 countries were authorized to access the datasets. As of 2019, a license is no longer required to access the VHP datasets.