Pathology LibGuide

Packed with new content; high-yield topics; concise descriptions; more than 450 USMLE-style questions with complete answers and explanations; and full-color illustrations, photomicrographs, and radiologic images

Clinical Pathophysiology Made Ridiculously Simple provides a thorough and insightful approach to basic pathophysiology, giving the reader a conceptual overview of pathophysiology, mechanisms of disease, and clinical reasoning together in a brief, clear, and highly practical way.

Each chapter guides you succinctly through the full range of curriculum topics, integrating clinical considerations with the relevant basic science and avoiding unnecessary or confusing detail. A range of text boxes help you get to the hints, tips and key points you need fast! A fully revised self-assessment section matching the latest exam formats is included to check your understanding and aid exam preparation. Provides the exam syllabus in one place - saves valuable revision time Written by senior students and recent graduates - those closest to what is essential for exam success Quality assured by leading Faculty Advisors - ensures complete accuracy of information Features the ever popular 'Hints and Tips' boxes and other useful aide-mémoires - distilled wisdom from those in the know Updated self-assessment section matching the latest exam formats - confirm your understanding and improve exam technique fast.
Donation from UNSW Sydney and the South Western Sydney Clinical School.

Addresses the key principles of pathology that are central to medicine Contains full-colour artwork throughout, making the subject easy to understand Presents schematic diagrams on the left page and concise explanations on the right Is divided into three sections, covering general and systematic pathology and clinical case examples Contains self-assessment material, including 10 structured case study questions

Combines images with clear, concise text to help students and new nurses master the knowledge they need to understand clinical disorders. It employs hundreds of detailed photographs, diagrams, charts, and images to boost understanding and retention of cell development, the infection process, cancer warning signs, abnormal cell growth, and so much more!

Offering rapid, portable access to key concepts and principles of pathology from Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease, 10th Edition, this up-to-date Pocket Companion makes it easy to locate essential information on the go. The condensed, at-a-glance format, organized to parallel the parent text, is ideal for quick review-anytime, anywhere.

Porth's Pathophysiology: Concepts of Altered Health States,11th edition, maintains a legacy of making pathophysiology accessible through accurate, comprehensive, up-to-date coverage presented in a logical, engaging approach packed with learning features and application opportunities. Focused on the scientific basis behind healthcare practices, this unique text relates normal body functioning to the physiologic changes that occur because of disease, as well as the body's remarkable ability to compensate for these changes, establishing a holistic mastery of both the physical and psychological aspects of altered health. Early chapters detail fundamental concepts--such as cellular adaptation, inflammation and repair, and immunologic processes--followed by robust discussions of specific disease states. The 11th Edition leverages the latest evidence-based information to support effective clinical decision-making in the changing healthcare environment, incorporating the expertise of contributors from an array of disciplines.
Donation from UNSW Sydney and the South Western Sydney Clinical School.

Rapid Review Pathology has been a trusted resource by students both for USMLE preparation and course study. In this fully revised 6th edition, Dr. Anthony Alfrey, provides a core pathology review and focus on USMLE preparation with a simplified, streamlined format for high-yield review. User-friendly features include an outline format, full-color layout, key points, and a strong clinical correlation throughout. Provides an integrated approach to learning in a concise, outline format, with an even greater focus on high-yield information for efficient study. Features full-color photographs, two-color schematics, and numerous summary tables that enhance your understanding of disease processes and improve your study experience.
Donation from UNSW Sydney and the South Western Sydney Clinical School.

More than 1,800 outstanding illustrations that vividly depict the most common diseases covered in pathology courses and USMLE exams. Covering all major topic areas in organ system pathology and incorporating the latest understanding of pathophysiology and molecular medicine, it is a quick visual reference or review for students and professionals alike.

Presents an in-depth, state-of-the-art overview of human diseases and their cellular and molecular basis. This best-selling text delivers the latest, most essential pathology knowledge in a readable, interesting manner, ensuring optimal understanding of the latest basic science and clinical content.

This easy-to-use review contains ;2,000 multiple-choice questions and answers to help you master the most important principles and facts in pathology. Questions and answers have been written, reviewed, updated, and explained by experts in the field, ensuring that your knowledge is up to date, thorough, and clinically relevant.

Robbins and Kumar's Basic Pathology, 11th Edition, offers today's busy students a rich understanding of all essential pathology concepts from trusted names in the field. This updated edition thoroughly covers key pathologic processes and the time-honored tools of gross and microscopic analysis, while also retaining a strong emphasis on clinicopathologic correlations and the impact of molecular pathology on the practice of medicine.

A dynamic new author team ensures that this classic text retains its signature anecdotal style, while revising the content to bring you fully up to date. Widely used for board exam preparation, as well as for everyday reference in practice, this leading resource equips you to effectively and efficiently diagnose the complete range of neoplastic and non-neoplastic entities.