Haematology LibGuide

See Part 4: Oncology and Hematology. This definitive guide to internal medicine is more essential than ever with the latest in disease mechanisms, updated clinical trial results and recommended guidelines, state-of-the art radiographic images, therapeutic approaches and specific treatments, hundreds of demonstrative full-color drawings, and practical clinical decision trees and algorithms

"The intent of this work is to provide on-line access to images that are characteristic of a wide array of hematological disorders and other disorders that affect the blood, enhancing written descriptions found in Williams Hematology and other relevant medical books published on-line by McGraw-Hill. This Atlas permits an extensive presentation of blood, marrow, lymph node, spleen, and other organ pathology that would be too costly to be included in the print version of the text."--Preface

The acclaimed full-color review of the underlying principles of blood diseases and disorders - based on a Harvard Medical School hematology course A well-illustrated, easy-to-absorb introduction to the physiological principles underlying the regulation and function of blood cells and hemostasis, as well as the pathophysiologic mechanisms responsible for the development of blood disorders. Featuring a strong emphasis on key principles, the book also covers diagnosis and management primarily within a framework of pathogenesis.

A comprehensive discussion of haematological morphology The book functions well as both a straightforward and practical bench manual and as a reference source for practicing hematologists. It has been completely updated to incorporate newly published information and 400 high-quality photographs to aid in blood cell identification. The text is comprehensive and fully supported by references. A thorough introduction to blood sampling and blood film preparation and examination, as well as performance of blood counts Blood Cells: A Practical Guide will also earn a place in the libraries of biomedical scientists working in laboratory settings. Many laboratories worldwide regard it as an essential bench book.
Donation from UNSW Sydney and the South Western Sydney Clinical School.

Bridging the gap between science and clinical practice, provides concise, up-to-date coverage of "need to know" information on the diagnosis and treatment of blood and bone marrow disorders. Discusses the pathophysiology, natural history, risk factors, diagnosis, management, and follow-up of common hematological diseases. Contains new information on diagnosis, treatment and management of myelodysplastic and myeloproliferative disorders; leukemias and lymphomas; disorders of hemostasis and thrombosis. Features new diagnostic and treatment strategies, updated references, and revised information throughout.

Gold standard reference in the field with: -A focus on immunotherapy throughout and new chapters on precision oncology and the microbiome. -Guidance on managing every type of cancer, while incorporating recent treatment advances. -Balanced, multidisciplinary advice from a surgeon, a medical oncologist, and a radiation oncologist. -Important related topics such as cancer screening and prevention, palliative care, supportive oncology, and quality of life issues.

Must-have standard reference for radiation oncologists and radiation oncology residents who need a comprehensive text covering both the biological and physical science aspects of this complex field as well as disease site-specific information on the integrated, multidisciplinary management of patients with cancer.

A comprehensive discussion of haematological morphology The book functions well as both a straightforward and practical bench manual and as a reference source for practicing hematologists. It has been completely updated to incorporate newly published information and 400 high-quality photographs to aid in blood cell identification. The text is comprehensive and fully supported by references. A thorough introduction to blood sampling and blood film preparation and examination, as well as performance of blood counts Blood Cells: A Practical Guide will also earn a place in the libraries of biomedical scientists working in laboratory settings. Many laboratories worldwide regard it as an essential bench book.
Donation from UNSW Sydney and the South Western Sydney Clinical School.

Provides an excellent, accessible introduction to blood tests and what they mean. It also enables advanced practitioners to reflect on and improve their practice; and includes new and updated sections of relevance to physiotherapists, paramedics, pharmacists and advanced nurse practitioners.

Haematology Nursing is a comprehensive handbook, with a nursing focus, on the care and management of patients with haematological disorders.

This open access book is supported by the European Atherosclerosis Society Association (EAS). This follow-up edition of the well-received Handbook volume 'Atherosclerosis: Diet and Drugs'  reflects the state-of-the-art and most recent developments in atherosclerosis research. Outstanding international experts give a comprehensive overview of the field covering topics, such as improving the treatment focusing on established targets, novel drug developments addressing pre-defined targets, hypothesis-based and hypothesis-free approaches to unravel novel targets. 

Ever since the association between cancer and thrombosis was reported by Jean-Baptiste Bouillaud in the early 19th century, cancer-associated thrombosis has remained a challenging domain of cancer management. Thrombosis can at times be a lead to cancer diagnosis, while it often complicates medical situations as a coexisting disorder. In this handbook, the contributors have compiled comprehensive information on the subject to provide the reader a comprehensive review of current medical literature and guidelines for cancer-associated thrombosis.