Healthcare Management LibGuide

Written by a team of medical experts, this market-leading dictionary offers clear and authoritative definitions for all aspects of medical science. It features up-to-date coverage on public health medicine, medical research and general practice, and cardiology, radiology, and dentistry among other specialist areas. This new edition has been revised and updated to reflect advancements in medical research and practice,while over 250 new entries have been added, including American Medical Association, burden of treatment, gaming disorder, MERS, person-centred care, and Zika virus.

Excel 2019 All-In-One For Dummies offers eight books in one!! It is completely updated to reflect the major changes Microsoft is making to Office with the 2019 release. From basic Excel functions, such as creating and editing worksheets, to sharing and reviewing worksheets, to editing macros with Visual Basic, it provides you with a broad scope of the most common Excel applications and functions--including formatting worksheets, setting up formulas, protecting worksheets, importing data, charting data, and performing statistical functions. The book covers importing data, building and editing worksheets, creating formulas, generating pivot tables, and performing financial functions, what-if scenarios, database functions, and Web queries. More advanced topics include worksheet sharing and auditing, performing error trapping, building and running macros, charting data, and using Excel in conjunction with Microsoft Power BI (Business Intelligence) to analyze, model, and visualize vast quantities of data from a variety of local and online sources.

Trusted resource for students and educators in Australia and New Zealand Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing and Health Professions Australian and New Zealand edition is an established and acclaimed reference guide suitable for all students and clinicians wanting current, accurate definitions of medical terms. The fourth edition has been updated to reflect the latest changes in healthcare terminology, and retains the comprehensiveness, clarity and currency that readers expect from the Mosby Dictionary. It provides full coverage of nearly 40,000 terms as well as images, tables, graphs and an anatomy and physiology atlas for deeper insight into complex concepts.

What does that term mean? How is it even pronounced? Make sense of the complex world of health care with this comprehensive, portable dictionary which offers a unique, strong focus on nursing and health science terminology.