Communication Skills LibGuide

Offering an accessible guide to the key issues, this is the perfect book for those who have busy working lives and find the process of writing challenging. It covers issues ranging from getting started to the winning habits of successful authors; from the rights and responsibilities of authors to how to get noticed. This new edition has been updated to include guidance on publishing norms, collaborative digital platforms, social media, and the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on publishing trends. Written by a best-selling academic author, this is an essential resource for novice writers and healthcare providers interested in publishing their work.
Donation from UNSW Sydney and the South Western Sydney Clinical School.

This practical book provides guidance on each stage of a research project, from choosing a design and methodology to data collection and analysis. It offers practical support for digital data and online and social media research, empowers confident dissemination, helps map out the research journey, challenges reflection, and provides momentum for successful completion.

Health Sciences Literature Review Made Easy, Sixth Edition is a comprehensive guide for students to review scientific literature in the health sciences. It includes the Matrix Method, a practical and easy-to-use structure for reviewing research literature, especially in health sciences and nursing. The text offers step-by-step instructions, practical examples, templates, and interactive resources to help students organize, conduct, and write a synthesis of literature on their chosen topic.

This text offers a practical guide to writing research results, focusing on health science research. It provides a step-by-step sequence for easy comprehension and accessibility. The guide follows a logical sequence and is written in a readable style, reducing jargon and providing reassurance for those preparing their results.

This practical guide to grammar, sentence structure, and style is essential for academic, creative, and professional writing. It covers reading, language, grammar, structure, design, paragraphing, punctuation, workplace documents, digital writing, revising, editing, and proofreading. It should be accessible to students, professionals, and creative writers. The companion website features video interviews and quizzes.

Introduction to Research and Medical Literature for Health Professionals, Fifth Edition is a crucial resource for students, faculty, and practitioners to understand the research process, interpret data, comprehend results, and incorporate findings into practice.

An Introduction to Writing for Health Professionals: The SMART Way, 4th Edition, provides a comprehensive guide to improving writing skills. It covers various communication forms and uses the SMART approach, including sources, message, audience, route, and tone. The book also includes a PROCESS and LAST section, along with quick reference lists and resources on the Evolve website.

This book teaches doctoral and early career researchers the importance of refining text, providing a language for refining practices and strategies for adaptation. It emphasizes refining from the beginning of the doctorate, not as a last stage. The book covers foundation, generation, and response stages in academic writing.

Writing for Publication in Nursing and Healthcare is a comprehensive resource that covers all aspects of publishing, including ethical guidelines and ethical practices. It provides real-life examples, hands-on activities, and valuable tips for nursing and healthcare professionals and undergraduate and graduate students.

"The Gutkin Manual" is a comprehensive guide for medical manuscripts, providing a clear path to publication. Drawing on the author's 30-year career, it explains quality principles, biostatistics, and encourages engaging, elegant, and memorable writing, helping to enhance the structure and substance of manuscripts.