Podiatry LibGuide

The revised third edition of the Atlas of the Diabetic Foot is an updated guide to the information needed for the prevention and treatment of diabetic foot problems with the aim of reducing amputations. In addition to offering the theoretical knowledge, the book is filled with more than 500 color photos from real-life cases. The cases explore a wide-variety of foot issues and the text includes information about differential diagnosis and treatment. The updated third edition, includes 5 videos that clearly demonstrate the methods of examination for diabetic neuropathy and peripheral arterial disease. The text includes methods of callus removal and debridement as well as offloading. In addition, it contains information on how a total contact cast is constructed.

This book Contemporary Management of Diabetic Foot provides comprehensive information on complete care of diabetic foot. It covers all the management strategies from basics to clinical aspects. It includes surgical anatomy, biomechanics, neuropathy, peripheral arterial disease, infected foot, amputations, Charcot foot, offloading footwear, education and prevention of diabetic foot. Illustrates with more than 300 images in entire text, and flow charts, tables and suggested reading in each chapter. This book is useful for physicians, surgeons, podiatrists and all those involved in the management of diabetic foot.

Covers all the essentials, from the basic science of skin to the day-to-day clinical issues of managing common skin disorders such as acne, skin cancer, and psoriasis. Backed by the expertise of more than 500 world-renowned contributors, and the reference of choice for clinicians, students, and educators, Fitzpatricks is enhanced by thousands of full-color photographs and a wealth of newly enhanced tables and diagrams.

In addition to tendon disorders, trauma, hindfoot, midfoot, forefoot, and lower leg, this book's 32 chapters also cover pediatric sports injuries, sport specific injury prevention, rehabilitation, and even shoe selection. Over 40 specialists in orthopaedic surgery, podiatry, physiatry, physical therapy, and athletic training contributed to this book's contents -- including team physicians, physical therapists, and athletic trainers for major sports teams including the New York Giants, New York Mets, Philadelphia Flyers, Philadelphia Eagles, New York Knicks, Washington Nationals, Carolina Panthers, and the US Davis Cup Tennis team.

Fully revised and updated edition of this popular book, addressing all issues concerning the diabetic foot, one of the most prevalent problems in diabetes, with a strong emphasis on practical aspects of delivering care.

The handbook covers a wide range of topics, including the general rules of foot and ankle examination, their investigation, rationale of prescription of foot and ankle orthotics, various malunions, management of foot and ankle trauma, diagnosis, and the management of common foot and ankle infections. It also explains the art of arthrodesis in a concise yet comprehensive manner, with content supported by algorithms, tables, illustrations and real clinical pictures for easy and quick reference by orthopedic surgeons.

This illustrated first volume, of a brand-new series, is a compendium of surgical wisdom from veteran attending surgeons passed on to fellows, residents, and students. Guidance is contextualized to the contributor's surgical field and facility or hospital, and chapters cover injuries (including sports injuries), deformities, chronic conditions, and more. A concise package of hints for surgical success!

Leg ulcers are challenging which requires a liaison of multispecialty to efficiently manage and relieve the ailing patients who are burdened by the chronicity of the condition. This book consists of 18 chapters, which include epidemiology and socioeconomic impact, venous anatomy of the lower extremity, pathology of leg ulcers, microbiology of leg ulcers, wound healing, history taking and examination in chronic leg ulcers, venous leg ulcers, diabetic foot ulcers, neuropathic ulcers, principles of leg ulcer management, topical therapy for leg ulcers, systemic therapy of leg ulcers, compression therapy and dressings, role of skin grafting in managing leg ulcers, role of platelet rich plasma and platelet rich fibrin in managing leg ulcers, and novel research and recent advances in managing leg ulcers. This book has been designed to be of benefit to residents and consultants across specialties of dermatology, surgery, vascular surgery and plastic surgery.

The definitive text for today's podiatrist, foot and ankle surgeon, resident, or student, whether for everyday reference or preparing for certification exams. Covering topics from perioperative management to postoperative complications, this must-have reference helps you master the full range of foot and ankle surgeries and procedures.

This comprehensive text addresses all aspects of foot and ankle surgery in a single, convenient volume. OKU: Foot and Ankle 6 presents relevant, evidence-based information, discusses its practical application, and provides supporting references, all tailored to the needs of today's practicing orthopaedic surgeons and trainees. Written, edited, and peer-reviewed by dedicated foot and ankle surgeons, it offers a complete guide to the diagnosis, treatment, and management of orthopaedic foot and ankle injuries and disorders, supported by the latest evidence.

Principles and Management of Pediatric Foot and Ankle Deformities and Malformations offers orthopedists, foot and ankle surgeons and podiatrists an invaluable and comprehensive guide to the assessment and treatment of children's feet. This text is designed to be practical, accessible, and immediately applicable--focusing on principles of treatment rather than reductive "cookbook" approaches that privilege piecemeal techniques over holistic understanding. Special topics including rare iatrogenic and idiopathic deformities. How-to guides to soft tissue and bony procedural techniques Intricate illustrations accompany surgical instruction. Detailed descriptions of soft-tissue and bone procedures, with treatment recommendations.

Recognize when lower extremity disorders signal a larger problem. Systemic Disease Manifestations in the Foot, Ankle, and Lower Extremity is the first clinical reference focused on helping you recognize when lower extremity symptoms indicate the presence of cardiovascular, neurologic, dermatologic, musculoskeletal, endocrinologic, infectious, or other systemic disorders. An impressive roster of multidisciplinary experts guides you through what to look for and how to confirm your diagnostic suspicions. The result is an indispensable resource that can facilitate early detection and timely treatment.

With a focus on real-time clinical decision making, Dr. Waldman's practical text helps you increase your diagnostic accuracy by performing dynamic scanning of the suspected pathology at the time the patient is being examined. Derived from Waldman's Comprehensive Atlas of Diagnostic Ultrasound of Painful Conditions, this unique resource helps guide your targeted point-of-care ultrasound examination of foot and ankle disease. Classic ultrasound images and anatomic drawings depict commonly encountered conditions, and Dr. Waldman's expert advice guides you clearly toward the correct clinical diagnosis

Now in its Fourth Edition, Watkins Manual of Foot and Ankle Medicine and Surgery provides residents with quick access to essential information on anatomy, pharmacology, microbiology, disease prevention, and management of foot and ankle disorders. In an easy-to-digest list format, it offers concise yet comprehensive coverage of everything from arthritis, imaging, and wound care to implants, pediatrics, and trauma - all at your fingertips in one convenient place.

The newly revised Wound Care Essentials, 5th Edition is the comprehensive seminal resource, offering the latest evidence, guidelines and information to assist the interprofessional skin and wound care team translate knowledge into practice.  A crucial guide for all skin and wound care professionals, this essential resource provides authoritative science and practical instruction on wound care best practices. This must-have guide offers the latest, skin and wound care research-backed insights on prevention and management strategies.