Women's Health LibGuide

This comprehensive textbook incorporates all aspects of breast disease, including basic science, benign breast diseases, malignant neoplasms, diagnostics, multidisciplinary therapeutic options, and molecular biology research. It focuses on information useful for trainees, medical students, and practicing breast surgeons and oncologists. The highlight of the book is to present the controversies and arrive at a consensus in an evidence-based narrative. It aims to be useful not only for daily practice but also to establish a firm knowledge platform for clinicians and research scientists by outlining the guidelines for the treatment plan.
Donation from UNSW Sydney and the South Western Sydney Clinical School.

The 60 cases in Case Files Obstetrics & Gynecology feature realistic clinical scenarios designed to help you enhance and hone your clinical decision-making skills. Each case includes an easy-to-understand discussion correlated to key concepts, definitions of key terms, clinical pearls, and Board-style review questions to reinforce learning.

Clinical cases in Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Women's Health textbook covers a variety of obstetric and gynecological issues that busy young physicians and general practitioners are likely to encounter. Written by experienced obstetricians and gynecologists, this pocket-sized book is an invaluable resource for medical students and clinicians.

Comprehensive guide for the consultants, private practitioners, medical teachers, and postgraduates. Quick reference book for the beginners and veterans alike. All information related to medical disorders in pregnancy with practical points. Easy reference in day-to-day practice.

Clinical Obstetrics and Gynecology provides a thorough overview of the essential topics that healthcare practitioners in the field need to know, with a focus on clinical practice. This highly regarded textbook provides comprehensive coverage of gynecology, reproductive health, obstetrics, and on-call for O&G. It has been thoroughly updated to incorporate significant developments in clinical care, this is a valuable resource for medical students, junior doctors, midwives, nurses, and for healthcare practitioners from other specialties seeking a broad-based grounding in O&G.

A thorough OB/GYN resource that places a lot of emphasis on how to manage patients and make clinical diagnoses in a real-world setting. revised and greatly expanded to include the most recent findings and innovations, including the principles of precision medicine. Medical students, residents, and practicing doctors will find this to be a valuable resource as it serves as an excellent manual for the treatment of both common and rare illnesses.

An introduction to anatomy and physiology specifically tailored to the needs of midwives Existing resources often fall short in addressing the unique needs of midwives, focusing instead on broader healthcare perspectives. This book fulfils the demand for midwifery-specific knowledge in anatomy and physiology, offering a robust yet accessible introduction to key body systems.

An introduction to pathophysiology specifically tailored to the needs of midwives Professional standards of proficiency require that midwives develop a robust understanding of pathophysiology, the study of disordered physical processes including disease and injury. This dedicated text equips both aspiring and registered midwives with the foundational understanding of pathophysiology required to deliver the best patient care.

This book promotes an evidence-based paradigm of fetal heart rate monitoring during labour, with a move away from the traditional 'pattern-based' interpretation to physiology-based interpretation. Chapters cover topics such as non-hypoxic causes of fetal brain injury, pre-existing hypoxia, types of intrapartum hypoxia, erroneous monitoring of maternal heart rate, fetal scalp blood sampling and fetal ECG (STAN), intermittent auscultation and medico-legal issues. Sections on 'pearls' and 'pitfalls' highlight good practice and common errors to promote best practice.

Vibrantly illustrated with full-color diagrams and clinical images, this book helps medical, nursing, and health professions students confidently develop a basic understanding of embryology and its clinical relevance.

Fundamentals of Obstetrics and Gynaecology is an ideal introduction to the basic principles of this specialty for medical students, trainees, midwives and nurses. Intervention rates continue to climb; women in the developed world embark on pregnancy later in life and with more complex medical disorders. The book comprehensively and clearly presents all the major components of women's reproductive health, from the basics of history and examination through to pelvic anatomy, development of the fetus, and maternal psychosocial issues. Fully updated in its eleventh edition by experts in their field. New chapters on weight and reproductive health and polycystic ovarian syndrome Hot topics covered include changes to cervical screening, disorders of sexual development, and COVID in pregnancy. Suitable for students of medicine, midwifery and women's health Clear, integrated approach - easy to follow Highly illustrated in full colour throughout
Donation from UNSW Sydney and the South Western Sydney Clinical School.

Managing Medical and Obstetric Emergencies and Trauma provides an evidence-based, structured approach to the recognition and treatment of emergencies in pregnancy. This contemporary resource provides step-by-step guidance on the knowledge, practical skills and procedures required to improve outcomes for the mother and fetus. Now in its fourth edition, the text fully aligns with the mMOET course, and has been extensively reviewed and revised throughout. This edition includes: New chapters on cardiac disease, neurological emergencies and human factors An update for obstetric teams treating pregnant trauma patients in line with modern trauma management
Donated by UNSW Sydney and the South Western Sydney Clinical School.

Learn to provide the best prenatal, intrapartum, postpartum, and neonatal care possible. Includes expert insight and clinically relevant coverage of the physiologic changes that occur throughout all major periods of the perinatal experience. This classic reference gives you a solid foundation for assessment and therapeutic interventions, featuring an emphasis on the evolving interrelationships between mother, fetus, and neonate and adaptations of preterm and term infants to the extrauterine environment.

Obstetric Medicine, the first title in a new Oxford Specialist Handbooks series covering Obstetrics and Gynaecology, containsrelevant, accessible, and focused information to help both general physicians to manage medical conditions during pregnancy, and the specialist obstetrician manage general medicine in the pregnant patient.Pregnant women regularly present with medical problems to many different medical specialties, and as their physiology is changed by the pregnancy, so too is the way in which many chronic illnesses behave. There are also differences in which drugs or investigations may be appropriate duringpregnancy. This new specialist handbook provides a comprehensive overview of medical conditions in the pregnant patient.
Donation from UNSW Sydney and the South Western Sydney Clinical School.

The Oxford Textbook of Obstetrics and Gynaecology is an up-to-date, objective and readable text that covers the full speciality of Obstetrics and Gynaecology. This comprehensive and rigorously referenced textbook will be a vital resource in print and online for all practising clinicians.

Oxorn-Foote Human Labor & Birth opens with a valuable review of clinical anatomy, followed by a thorough examination of the three stages of labor, with a focus on proper management and birthing techniques. The authors provide specific guidance on the full spectrum of complications and delivery situations, including Cesarean section, breech presentation, transverse lie, umbilical cord issues, dystocia, and more. Critical concerns such as preterm labor, antepartum hemorrhage, maternal and fetal complications, intrapartum infections, and post-term pregnancy are also addressed.

This comprehensive handbook serves as a clear and concise reference text for Obstetrics and Gynaecology (O&G). It is organised using a clinical approach framework with hands-on practical advice on the diagnosis, management and treatment of O&G conditions.

PreTest Obstetrics & Gynecology has undergone extensive revision in order to include all the vital latest content required to pass your rotation and the shelf test. It includes a large number of high-yield questions and clear, concise explanations of both the right and wrong answers. This version makes sure that all of the information is accurate, current, and high yield.

With expert guidance on all aspects of gynecologic surgery, this book remains your go-to resource from preoperative to postoperative care. Comprehensive, step-by-step instructions on how to perform all contemporary gynecologic procedures, updated diagnostic and management approaches make this classic text an ideal reference for trainees as well as experienced practitioners.

The unique and award-winning Unofficial Guides series is a collaboration between senior students, junior doctors and specialty experts. This combination of contributors understands what is essential to excel on your course, in exams and in practice – as well as the importance of presenting information in a clear, fun and engaging way. Packed with hints and tips from those in the know, when you are in a hurry and need a study companion you can trust, reach for an Unofficial Guide. Written by registrars who understand just what you need, The Unofficial Guide to Obstetrics and Gynaecology is designed to help you pass the O&G finals with ease. It contains clear summaries of the core topics, followed by more than 300 multiple choice questions and fully explained answers. High quality images, clinical cases and engaging content make it enjoyable to read. The guide will help you navigate a difficult specialty, which combines medicine and surgery. It is a book that you can come back to time and again during your study, and later when you are working on the wards.

Williams Obstetrics has defined the speciality for decades of obstetrician-gynecologists. It is an iconic book that has benefited obstetrician-gynecologists for many generations and has been completely updated with the most contemporary concepts in the discipline. The result of a century of professional thought, Williams Obstetrics, 26th Edition, offers in-depth treatment of obstetrical concerns such preterm labor, pregnancy-related hypertension, infection, and haemorrhage. It also covers the fundamentals of reproductive system anatomy, physiology, and prenatal care.