Women's Health LibGuide

Your reference of choice for authoritative information on every aspect of gynecologic malignancies - quick access to guidance on everything from general principles through diagnosis and medical and surgical management. This fully revised edition offers the practical, state-of-the-art coverage you need when caring for women with preinvasive disease; ovarian, breast, uterine, cervical, vulvar, and vaginal cancers; and gestational trophoblastic disease.

Covering the entire spectrum of women's healthcare, must-know content on principles of practice and initial assessment, including relevant basic science; preventive and primary care for women; and methods of diagnosis and management in general gynecology, operative gynecology, urogynecology and pelvic reconstructive surgery, early pregnancy issues, reproductive endocrinology, and gynecologic oncology. Contains thoroughly revised, clinically-focused information, including a new chapter on violence against women and sexual assault.

Dr. Ruth Lawrence, and her son, Dr. Rob Lawrence, ensure that you're brought fully up to date on everything from basic data on the anatomical, physiological, biochemical, nutritional, immunological, and psychological aspects of human lactation, to the problems of clinical management of breastfeeding--all in a highly readable, easily accessible desk reference. Helps you make appropriate drug recommendations, treat conditions associated with breastfeeding, and provide thoughtful guidance to the breastfeeding mother according to her circumstances, problems, and lifestyle.

This highly practical text on gynecologic emergencies includes sonographic findings and laparascopic investigations and management for point-of-care assessment. Gynecologists, emergency physicians, and other providers will find this an invaluable resource for information on what to do in a crisis.

Focusing on the practice areas of diagnosis, investigation, and management, including evidence-based medicine methodology covering all the major conditions in obstetrics and gynecology, providing in-depth chapter coverage of abnormal vaginal bleeding, ectopic pregnancy, pelvic pain, and more.

Two dozen expert contributors representing both emergency medicine and obstetrics offer evidence-based treatment and management guidelines for any situation you may encounter, providing a unique emergency medicine perspective on best practices for high-risk, high-stress obstetric situations in the ED. Covers general topics in pregnancy such as drug therapy, airway management, trauma, medical co-morbidities, and common surgical conditions.

This new edition of an acclaimed text reviews the evidence for best practice in obstetrics to present the reader with the right information, with appropriate use of proven interventions and avoidance of ineffectual or harmful ones. The information is presented in the right format by summarizing evidence succinctly and clearly in tables and algorithms. The aim is to inform the clinician, to reduce errors, and "to make it easy to do it right."

Mount Sinai Expert Guides: Obstetrics and Gynecology provides specialty trainees and junior physicians with an extremely clinical, affordable and accessible handbook covering the key and hot topics in this complex field with focus throughout on clinical diagnosis and effective patient management.  Used as a point-of-care resource in the hospital and clinical setting, it present sthe very best in expert information in an attractive, quick and easy to navigate informative and well-structured manner, with features such as key points, potential pitfalls, management algorithms, and national/international guidelines on treatment.

Expert nursing care is vital to women's health, and successful gynaecological treatment relies on a good partnership between the woman and the health professional. Fully updated for its second edition, the Oxford Handbook of Women's Health Nursing is a vital tool in helping practitioners assist women in making informed choices and keeping up-to-date with changes in the field. Written with a focus on multi-disciplinary integrated care systems and a great emphasis on prevention and patient autonomy, this new edition incorporates the most recent evidence-based guidelines and developments in nursing roles and contraceptive methods. Drawing on the knowledge and experience of a team of clinical experts, this handbook provides clear, practical information on all aspects of women's health nursing from the community to the hospital setting.

This third edition has been extensively updated to provide the gynecologic surgeon with a state-of-the-art and practical resource that can be used to review or learn about commonly performed surgical procedures in minimally invasive gynecology. Covers the clinical decision-making, key instrumentation, and technical cascade for each surgical procedure. Wherever possible, discussion is focused on methods to optimize outcome and reduce risk. The content in this latest edition has been substantially bolstered by the addition of chapters covering vaginal hysterectomy, tissue retrieval in laparoscopic surgery, single port laparoscopy, robotic hysterectomy, robotic myomectomy, robotic sacralcolpopexy, radical robotic hysterectomy, and hemostatic agents for laparoscopic surgery.

Widely recognized as the gold standard reference in the field, the revised fifth edition covers the latest advances in immunohistochemical, pathobiological, and molecular aspects of benign and malignant breast diseases, helping you reach an accurate diagnosis with confidence.

Offers an in-depth treatment of obstetrical concerns such as preterm labor, pregnancy-related hypertension, infection, and haemorrhage. New and updated content includes an Increased focus on Maternal-Fetal Medicine Greater coverage of hypertension and hemorrhage Deeper insights into in-utero complications.

The second version of this definitive women's health book, brimming with vital information, gives graduate nursing students and nurse practitioners the tools they need to provide optimum health to women of all ages. Chapters maintain a unique sociocultural lens that provides a view of women's health as it pertains to women's lives and identities, edited by a team of highly renowned clinicians, academics, and educators.