The Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists (RANZCOG) is dedicated to the ongoing maintenance of a high standard of practice in obstetrics and gynaecology and women's health. The College trains and accredits doctors throughout Australia and New Zealand in the specialty of obstetrics and gynaecology so that they are capable - professionally and psychologically - of providing the highest standards of health care.
Please find below the list of Guidelines created or endorsed or recommended by RANZCOG:
100 Cases in Obstetrics and Gynaecology by
A 35-year-old woman arrives on the labour ward complaining of abdominal pain and vaginal bleeding at 36 weeks 2 days' gestation. The pain started 2nbsp;hours earlier while she was in a cafe and is not relieved by lying still or walking around. The bleeding is bright red. You are the medic on duty... 100 Cases in Obstetrics and Gynaecology presents 100 obstetric- or gynaecology-related scenarios commonly seen by medical students and junior doctors in the emergency department, outpatient clinic, or on the ward. A succinct summary of the patient's history, examination, and initial investigations--including photographs where relevant--is followed by questions on the diagnosis and management of each case. The answer includes a detailed discussion on each topic, with further illustration where appropriate, providing an essential revision aid as well as a practical guide for students and junior doctors. Making speedy and appropriate clinical decisions, and choosing the best course of action to take as a result, is one of the most important and challenging parts of training to become a doctor. These true-to-life cases will teach students and junior doctors to recognize important obstetric and gynaecological conditions, and to develop their diagnostic and management skills.
Berek and Novak's Gynecology Essentials by
Derived from the bestselling Berek & Novak's Gynecology, this concise, easily accessible reference presents essential information in gynecology in a highly readable, fully illustrated format. Berek & Novak's Gynecology Essentials includes the most clinically relevant chapters, tables, and figures from the larger text, carefully compiled and edited by Dr. Berek and ideally suited for residents, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, midwives, and other healthcare providers. Offers a concise and easy-to-navigate presentation, perfect for efficient study and quick reference. Covers general principles, gynecology topics, primary medical care, operative gynecology, urogynecology, early pregnancy issues, reproductive endocrinology and infertility, and gynecologic oncology. Features approximately 200 full-color illustrations from the larger text. Includes an exhaustive reference list with key references highlighted. Enrich Your Ebook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s),such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Clinical Obstetrics and Gynaecology by
Clinical Obstetrics and Gynaecology provides a thorough overview of the essential topics that healthcare practitioners in the field need to know, with a focus on clinical practice. This highly regarded textbook provides comprehensive coverage of gynaecology, reproductive health, obstetrics and on-call for O&G. It has been thoroughly updated to incorporate significant developments in clinical care, including in prenatal diagnosis and screening, COVID-19 management, antenatal and postnatal care, and telemedicine abortion practices. With full colour illustrations, self-assessment questions and additional online material to reinforce learning, this is a valuable resource for medical students, junior doctors, midwives, nurses and for healthcare practitioners from other specialties seeking a broad-based grounding in O&G. Clear and concise to enhance learning Summary boxes, key points boxes, and high-quality anatomical illustrations make navigation easy Aligns with current guidelines and practice New OSCE practice cases and SBA questions Additional chapters online
Comprehensive Lactation Consultant Exam Review by
Comprehensive Lactation Consultant Exam Review, Fourth Edition is an ideal reference to help prepare for the International Board of Lactation Consultant Examiners (IBLCE) certification examination. Completely updated and revised, the Fourth Edition follows the latest IBLCE Detailed Content Outline, contains more than 950 practice exam questions and answer rationales, more than 300 photos, and 20 actual clinical case studies.Organized around the mother-baby dyad's development, it poses questions unique to each particular stage. This review guide is perfect for beginning lactation consultants and those re-certifying, as well as dietitians, childbirth educators, nurses, and breastfeeding counselors.Each new print copy includes Navigate 2 Preferred Access that unlocks a comprehensive and interactive eBook and Navigate 2 TestPrep.
Get Through MRCOG Part 1 by 
Get Through MRCOG Part 3 by
This study guide offers a systematic, comprehensive and focused approach to preparation for the MRCOG Part 3 Clinical Assessment exam. After an initial introduction, the text divides by OSCE station, beginning with an analysis of what the station is testing and what approaches and preparation are required, supported by tips and examples; this is followed by thoroughly worked practice questions based upon the exam format, with an analysis of how these are likely to be marked. Practice exam 'circuits' with fully worked questions and answers conclude the book.
The Johns Hopkins Manual of Gynecology and Obstetrics by
Portable and easy to consult, The Johns Hopkins Manual® of Gynecology and Obstetrics is a trusted on-the-spot reference for virtually any issue you'll encounter in obstetrics, high-risk obstetrics, gynecology, reproductive endocrinology, infertility, and gynecologic oncology. The updated 6th Edition has been reorganized for quick reference, and contains thoroughly revised information culled from the collective expertise of residents and attending physicians at The Johns Hopkins University. New sections on female pelvic medicine/reconstructive surgery and general surgery in obstetrics and gynecology. New chapters cover multifetal pregnancy, substance abuse, psychiatric diseases, neoplastic diseases, hereditary cancer syndromes, and more. Easy-to-use outline format modeled after The Washington Manual® of Medical Therapeutics. Used with confidence for nearly 20 years by house officers, medical students, and practitioners who deal with obstetric and gynecologic diseases and disorders. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Manual of Obstetrics by
With coverage of all major aspects of obstetric care, Manual of Obstetrics, 9th Edition, is a practical point-of-care reference and review for medical students, ob/gyn residents, fellows, obstetricians, family medicine physicians, and advanced practice nurses. Fully updated from cover to cover, this bestselling manual covers prenatal care, labor and delivery, obstetric complications, medical complications of pregnancy, fetal assessment, fetal diagnosis and therapy, and neonatal care. Provides authoritative, concise coverage of obstetric care, assessment, and complications, as well as other emerging issues handled daily by obstetric providers. Chapter sections address background, evaluation, differential diagnosis, lab tests, diagnosis and treatment. Includes essential data and expert commentary throughout, reflecting the latest clinical knowledge and practice standards. Tables, algorithms, and clear line drawings make complex concepts easier to understand. Utilizes a bulleted text format for quick reference. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
MRCOG Part One by 
Obstetrics and Gynaecology by
Praise for the previous edition: "...this textbook is a useful resource for medical students ... it will provide them with the basic information they need to survive clinics and to pass exams ... Clear, concise and colourful; perfect for easy learning and revision." --Times Higher Education Obstetrics and Gynaecology by Impey and Child continues to be an invaluable and authoritative resource for healthcare and medical students. This comprehensive guide provides the perfect level of detail on history and examination, investigations and diagnosis, as well as common diseases, abnormalities, and complications in gynaecology and obstetrics. Fully updated in accordance with NICE and other national guidelines, this fifth edition now includes: New sections on FGM and influenza Expanded areas in medical disorders in pregnancy and mental illness Improvements to the popular 'management' section along with a new section on sepsis Colour coded sections on obstetrics and gynaecology for ease of use This new edition of Obstetrics and Gynaecology will be an indispensable support to help not only students to revise for exams, especially OSCEs, but also healthcare practitioners and practising doctors to structure their knowledge and improve their practice.
