New Resources in Campbelltown Hospital Library

The Toronto Notes for Medical Students Inc. is excited to present the 38th edition of Essential Med Notes—a trusted medical review text cherished by trainees and physicians throughout Canada and around the world. Available now, this comprehensive medical review textbook is aligned with the most recent MCCQE objectives, making it ideal for students studying for licensing exams, including the USMLE®, or looking to complement their medical school knowledge with a concisely written, thorough resource. New to Essential Med Notes 2022 is updated and streamlined Evidence-Based Medicine content with all clinical chapters now including a table of often discussed Landmark Clinical Trials that will further deepen your understanding of clinical practices.

The Essential Med Notes Clinical Handbook 2022 is a pocket-sized resource containing concise and up-to-date clinical data for on-the-spot information to assist with daily clinical encounters. Each chapter begins with a basic approach to history and physical examination, followed by common presentations and associated investigations and treatments. A Pharmacology chapter at the beginning of the book provides a quick reference for commonly used medications across all specialties. The Common Procedures chapter offers helpful insight into the most commonly used medical procedures. The STAT Notes chapter offers a step-by-step approach to 30 common ward scenarios and is the ultimate guide to managing on-call issues. This book is the perfect portable complement for high-yield information contained within the Essential Med Notes textbooks! The Clinical Handbook chapters now include a section on Do Not Miss Diagnoses to guide your learning during clerkship rotations.

he book covers the diagnosis and evaluation of a wide range of communication disorders in children and adults. This one-of-a-kind manual provides a comprehensive package of reference materials, explanations of assessment procedures, and practical stimulus suggestion. Many reproducible worksheets, forms, reports, and quick-reference tables are provided. Each chapter references many of the most used published tests and resources for assessing the given disorder. Multiple links are provided for online testing materials, including some standardized tests.

This highly practical text on gynecologic emergencies includes sonographic findings and laparascopic investigations and management for point-of-care assessment. Gynecologists, emergency physicians, and other providers will find this an invaluable resource for information on what to do in a crisis.

A practical and structured overview of some of the most commonly used and easily available cognitive screening instruments applicable in the outpatient clinic and bedside setting. It now includes additional chapters on AD8 and also methodological aspects of systematic & cognitive screening instrument assessment from the Cochrane Dementia and Cognitive Improvement Group. Expert authors from around the world equip the reader with clear instructions on the usage of each screening instrument, its strengths and weaknesses, and the time required for administration.

Has been comprehensively updated but remains designed to help diagnose skin conditions with confidence. Diagnosis is simplified by providing a comprehensive set of tables which offer differentials by symptom, morphology, or body site - including over 500 thumbnail photos.

Will help practitioners and surgeons learn and understand how best to diagnose and treat dysphagia. It provides a complete picture of dysphagia through the experiences of leaders who cover the latest techniques and evidence-based outcomes in the field. Coverage includes recent advances in the diagnosis and treatment of the disease processes that cause dysphagia, gastric problems, and surgical intervention.

Zachary Wong offers practical strategies, skills, and tools to help project managers diagnose and solve their toughest people problems. Based on decades in the trenches, the book shows how to confront and correct bad behavior, increase team performance and inclusion, turn around difficult people and poor performers, get people to do what you want them to do, boost employee motivation and attitude, reduce change resistance and risk aversion, and manage difficult bosses.

This practical textbook comprehensively covers all the equipment used in the operating theatre and intensive care unit, including why it is used and any related safety concerns. It has been fully updated in its sixth edition to include new technologies introduced during the Covid-19 pandemic. This is ideal as the main text for all trainees undertaking the primary FRCA exams and is also suitable anyone who works with anaesthetic equipment, including anaesthetic and intensive care nurses and operating department practitioners.

A comprehensive textbook that offers the right balance of Anatomy, Physiology, and Clinical coverage. An essential guide in A & P, focusing on the most important topics in the field. This text combines short, easy-to-read chapters with accessible figures that you can understand and provides the high-quality content necessary to succeed in the course. This latest edition presents new study tools at the end of each chapter and digital resources to help you study more efficiently and remember the necessary details of the concepts introduced, along with an abundance of mnemonic cues to facilitate learning.

Provides an accessible and visually engaging introduction to the anatomy and physiology of the major body systems involved in the processes of speech-language pathology. High-resolution Anatomage virtual dissection table figures derived from real cadavers offer an unparalleled glimpse into the anatomical structures of the human body, featuring true-to-life colors and an impressive level of detail. Topics explored include respiration, phonation, articulation, swallowing, resonance, hearing, balance, neuroanatomy, and neurophysiology.

An essential building block of every speech-language pathologist's professional preparation, the second edition of this bestselling textbook is a comprehensive critical analysis of 21 interventions for highly prevalent speech sound disorders (SSD) in children. Bringing together a powerhouse team of international experts, this new edition has been revised and enhanced with current research, new interventions, more guidance on selecting interventions, and updated video clips that show the approaches in action.

What does that term mean? How is it even pronounced? Make sense of the complex world of health care with this comprehensive, portable dictionary which offers a unique, strong focus on nursing and health science terminology.

In Navigating the Challenges of Concussion, expert clinicians and researchers in the fields of neurology and neuropsychology teamed together to provide up-to-date and evidence-based information for patients and families affected by concussion or those at increased risk of sustaining concussions. Topics covered include how concussion is different from other forms of brain injury, what to expect after a concussion, and what to do if symptoms are persisting.

This new edition of an acclaimed text reviews the evidence for best practice in obstetrics to present the reader with the right information, with appropriate use of proven interventions and avoidance of ineffectual or harmful ones. The information is presented in the right format by summarizing evidence succinctly and clearly in tables and algorithms. The aim is to inform the clinician, to reduce errors, and "to make it easy to do it right."

The concise and rapidly accessible guide to general pathologic principles, and the pathology behind common and important conditions across all the major medical and surgical specialties. Uses the best-selling Oxford Handbook format to cover macroscopic and microscopic features alongside immunohistochemical and molecular pathology in a succinct and practical style. This edition is fully illustrated and now includes over new 50 full colour images and staging information for major malignancies to aid the reader and to explain the pathology of common conditions.

Quick access to key information, and fully updated to reflect changes in the palliative care landscape. Featuring an increased emphasis on non-malignant diseases such as dementia, this authoritative text combines evidence-based care with the bedside experience of experienced palliative care professionals to give the reader a complete overview of the physical, emotional, and spiritual aspects of care for the end-of-life patient.

Provides speech-language pathologists with a road map for implementation of selected treatment methods that can have a significant, positive impact on children's speech intelligibility and communicative effectiveness. This practical workbook is useful for speech-language pathologists who work with children with speech sound disorders in schools, private practices, or clinics.

Completely revised and updated for 2024,this is an up-to-date guide to the latest information on standard therapy and recent advances in the field. Written by world-class experts in clinical cancer therapeutics, this essential reference provides a complete, easy-to-use catalogue of over 100 drugs and commonly used drug regimens--both on- and off-label--for the treatment of all the major cancers.

For forty years, this textbook has been the gold-standard resource for providing speech-language pathologists with a strong foundation of knowledge on speech sound disorders. Previously published as Articulation and Phonological Disorders, this core text is now in its ninth edition, fully updated and expanded to meet the needs of today's clinicians as they work with children of all ages. A cornerstone of every SLP's professional preparation, the new edition of this book offers the most up-to-date, comprehensive coverage of contemporary clinical literature and the best available treatments for speech sound disorders.

A companion to the Unofficial Guide to Radiology. This book teaches systematic analysis of Orthopaedic X Rays. The layout is designed to make the book as relevant to clinical practice as possible; the X-rays are presented in the context of a real life scenario. The reader is asked to interpret the X-ray before turning over the page to reveal a model report accompanied by a fully colour annotated version of the X-ray. Uniquely, all cases provide realistic high quality X Ray images, are annotated in full colour, and are fully reported, following international radiology reporting guidelines.