New Resources in Campbelltown Hospital Library

The 2025 Lippincott Pocket Drug Guide for Nurses provides current, vital drug information "in a nutshell." This handy pocket guide contains essential information on over 4,100 medications, including 20 drugs newly approved by the FDA, in an easy-access A-to-Z format. Plus, a NEW appendix on dietary supplements plus fully updated appendices on topical and ophthalmic drugs, laxatives, contraceptives, biologicals, and combination products.

This text introduces Traditional Islamically Integrated Psychotherapy (TIIP), an emerging Islamic mental health care model, offering practical interventional skills, case studies, and techniques for practitioners, Muslim clinicians, and spiritually oriented psychotherapies.

Your first shift as a new nurse can be one of the most exciting days of your life...but it can also be downright terrifying! Brand New Nurse: Surviving Your First Day on the Job is the guidebook you need to walk into your first shift ready and confident. There are so many skills to master when you are brand new that just aren't taught in nursing school, things like: What gear should you bring on your first day How to prepare to work on your new unit Managing the transition to night shift How to build your professional reputation Communicating with doctors and other staff How to master your system of organization and time management Plus much more. Fortunately, Brand New Nurse has you covered.

This book explores the customs and practices of Muslim patients in healthcare, addressing misunderstandings and cultural gaps. It provides an insider's perspective on health and disease, offering practical advice for healthcare professionals.

Clinical Psychomotor Skills: Assessment Tools for Nurses offers a unique blend of solid theoretical knowledge, linking it to clinical practice. The combined theory and workbook text covers the key clinical skills and knowledge that nursing students need, facilitating their mastery of provable competencies that fulfil the required standards. This edition uses the 5-point (Bondy) Assessment Scales, with an alternative 3-point assessment available in the instructor resources. The latest evidence-based material from nursing and associated literature – and reflecting The Nursing and Midwifery Board of Australia’s Registered Nurse Standards for Practice – make this the essential guide for students of registered nursing programs. Resources include the highly regarded clinical skills videos, and revision quizzes.

Crash Course - your effective every-day study companion PLUS the perfect antidote for exam stress! Save time and be assured you have the essential information you need in one place to excel on your course and achieve exam success. Especially written by senior students or junior doctors - those who understand what is essential for exam success - with all information thoroughly checked and quality assured by expert Faculty Advisers, the result are books which exactly meet your needs and you know you can trust.

Learn to apply critical thinking, clinical reasoning, and decision-making principles to develop sound clinical judgment! With a motivational style and "how to" approach, this book first addresses how to become a sensible, resilient critical thinker and then helps you gain key skills needed to keep patients safe and succeed in clinical practice and on the NCLEX Examination. Simple language and practical advice make for easy reading. -- From publisher's description.

This book provides an accessible resource for conducting culturally safe and trauma-informed practice with First Nations' peoples in Australia. Designed by and for Australian Indigenous peoples, it explores psychological trauma and healing, and the clinical and cultural implications of the impacts of colonization, through an Indigenous lens. It is a companion for anyone who works or will work with our families and communities. The authors recognise trauma at the heart of all Indigenous disadvantage, and explore types of trauma in the context of Indigenous, collective cultures.

Gain a full understanding of the basic principles and techniques of digital imaging! Using an easy-to-understand format and style, Digital Radiography and PACS, 4th Edition provides the latest information on digital imaging systems. It offers tips on producing clear radiographic images, and helps you build skills in computed radiography (CR) and digital radiography (DR), as well as picture archiving and communications systems (PACS).

DSM-5-TR Self-Exam Questions: Test Questions for the Diagnostic Criteria elucidates the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition, Text Revision, through self-exam questions designed to test the reader's knowledge of the new edition's diagnostic criteria. Mental health professionals, ranging from clinicians and students to psychiatric nurses and social workers, will benefit from this substantive text's 400-plus questions. This book is a "must have" for anyone seeking to fully understand the content of DSM-5-TR.

An indispensable guide for first-time nurses on working with doctors, the joys of the night shift, and facing mistakes! You've completed the necessary education, passed the exams, and you're finally ready for your first year as a professional nurse. But there is still trepidation, accompanied by many unanswered questions. A true first year of nursing 101 guide, this book covers topics like managing feedback, working with doctors, working night shift, and recovering from a mistake. Writer and nursing professional Beth Hawkes draws from her own experiences to offer expert tips for first-timers venturing into this important discipline.

"Foundations of Islamic Psychology: From Classical Scholars to Contemporary Thinkers" delves into the history, philosophy, and developments of Islamic psychology, examining its impact on globalization and indigenous culture.

How to Write Psychology Research Reports and Assignments provides all the information students will need to write psychology assignments at the undergraduate level. It is aimed at first- and second-year students, although it may also be useful for more senior students tackling unfamiliar assignment types. Students will feel set up for success with easy access to many examples, summaries, and resources, which have been carefully written to provide both more detail and explanation than a typical department guide. A useful companion guide for any undergraduate psychology course.

The book "Islamic Verdicts for Muslim Physicians and Medical Students: Medical Ethics in Islam in the Light of the Quran and the Sunnah" provides guidance on medical ethics.

Succinct, authoritative, and affordable - provides must-know information in clinical psychiatry It contains the most relevant clinical material from the bestselling Kaplan and Sadock's Synopsis of Psychiatry, 12th Edition, including the foundational chapters on assessment, the disorder specific chapters, and all of the treatment-specific chapters among other essential topics such as emergency psychiatry, ethics, and palliative/end-of-life care.

What makes this book great? Full of practical guidance drawn from the real life examples of young women. Adapted specifically to resonate with Australian parents and children. Thoroughly researched and medically accurate content vetted by some of Perth's leading gynaecologists. Used by over 25,000 schools globally.

Mental Health: A Person-centred Approach equips students with the tools they need to provide exceptional person-focused care when supporting improved mental health of diverse communities. The third edition has been updated and restructured to provide a more logical and comprehensive guide to mental health practice.

Mental Health Care: An Introduction for Health Professionals, 5th Edition is a textbook package that helps undergraduate students learn the subject matter as part of a multi-disciplinary team of care providers. With an emphasis on understanding practical, real-life scenarios, the fifth edition helps students develop a sense of empathy and gain confidence in care provision. The new edition has been updated to include COVID-19 and it’s impact on mental health, along with an extensive refresh across multiple chapters.

Now in its fifth edition, this international best-selling textbook is a classic in its field. Written by one of the leading names in social work, it provides a comprehensive and critical overview of the main practice theories that will act as a companion for students throughout their course and their career as a practitioner. In this substantially reworked and updated edition of his best-selling text, Malcolm Payne presents clear and concise evaluations of the pros and cons of major theories that inform social work practice, and comparisons between them.

"This sixth edition has been fully updated to include the most current advances in research methodologies and literature, and clearly lays out how these benefit nursing and midwifery practice" -- Back cover.

The essential text to prepare students for the wide-ranging challenges they will face in today's human service sector. This new fourth edition continues the text's core strength of connecting theory with practical examples to build the reader's confidence and expertise in key areas of practice.

This book presents psychological assessment and intervention in a cultural and relational context. A diverse range of contributors representing six continents and eleven countries write about their therapeutic interventions, all of which break the traditional assessor-as-expert-oriented framework and offer a creative adaptation in service delivery. A Collaborative/Therapeutic Assessment model, including work with immigrant communities, and Indigenous modalities underscore individual and collective case illustrations highlighting equality in the roles of the provider and the receiver of services.

The 3rd edition of the Reflective Practice book is particularly timely considering the current context of healthcare settings following the acute phase of a global pandemic. The public is aware that nursing is the heart, soul, and backbone of the healthcare profession. Nurse suffering is widespread, some nurses are stepping away, and both healthcare education and practice settings are called on to respond. This book provides a roadmap for how nurse educators can reimage learning environments and guide learners in developing competencies for building effective relationships, psychologically safe inclusive environments, and meaning and purpose. Educators, students, and nurses are invited to connect through meaning, purpose, ethics, and theory that grounds them in caring consciousness.

The Reflective Practice Guide offers an accessible introduction to engaging effectively in critical reflection, supporting all students in their development of the knowledge and skills needed to enhance their professional practice. This second edition has been thoroughly updated with new chapters emphasising the importance of personal growth, processing emotions, building resilience, and issues of diversity, intersectionality and positionality.

Reflection is key to making sense of your practice experiences. This book will build the reflective skills you need to succeed in your studies and to become a reflective practitioner. Learn the principles of reflective practice and how to apply them, enhancing your personal and professional development and ultimately the care you provide.

Research for Social Workers has built a strong reputation as an accessible guide to the key research methods and approaches used in the discipline. Ideal for beginners, the book outlines the importance of social work research, its guiding principles and explains how to choose a topic area, develop research questions together with describing the key steps in the research process. The authors outline the principles of sampling, systematic reviews and surveys and interviews, provide guidance on evaluation and statistical analysis and explain how research can influence policy and practice.

This new edition of Social Work Practice in Mental Health builds on the underpinning principles of the previous editions whilst reflecting how the context for practice has steadily evolved. Organised into two parts and11 chapters, the book focuses on recovery theory, the importance of relationship and examining the social context and the consequences of illness. It explores the perspectives of consumers and family carers in shaping practice together with a focus on skills including assessment and risk assessment, working in a multidisciplinary team, working with trauma, working within a legal framework and spirituality in practice.

Provides a comprehensive and logical overview of some of the most common pediatric physical therapy diagnoses. This straightforward approach presents basic medical information regarding common clinical diagnostic categories followed by coverage of physical therapy examination, intervention and special considerations within each diagnostic group.

Highly respected guide to entering the world of work Now in its sixth edition, Transitions in Nursing continues to challenge, motivate and assist students as they transition to the workforce in different health environments. The text provides practical, real-life support for nurses preparing for professional practice, ensuring they have a comprehensive understanding of what they will encounter and how best to manage the transition period. It covers common issues faced by graduate nurses, important skills for dealing with the world of work, and the organisational environments in which nurses work.

This award-winning book has helped thousands of nursing students and nurses produce high quality work, with its focus on all aspects of writing for professional publication. The new fifth edition offers two-color design to enhance the reading experience, expanded coverage on selecting a journal, conducting and reporting a literature review, reporting evidence syntheses, and preparing DNP projects as manuscripts, as well as a greater variety of journal examples. A full chapter on writing research reports makes this edition particularly useful for PhD students and researchers.

The "Zones" concept and learning activites help children and adults manage their emotions and sensory needs while also addressing executive functioning skills and "Social Thinking" concepts. The "Zones" teaches students and clients how to identify their levels of arousal and/or sensory need, which calming strategies work for them. The "Zones" strategies are applicable to elementary regular education and all levels of special education students (early childhood through high school depending on congnitive abilities and maturity level).