New Resources in Campbelltown Hospital Library

In this issue of Nursing Clinics of North America, guest editors Melania Howell, Tuba Sengül, and Holly Kirkland-Kyhn bring their considerable expertise to the topic of Advances in Wound Care and Wound Management. Top experts explore cutting-edge technologies, innovative treatment approaches, and evidence-based practices to provide readers with insights into the most recent developments in this fast-changing field.

This book presents a unique approach to teaching the principles of health research using practical case studies with which nurses and midwives can engage to gain the skills to read and understand reports, evaluate the quality of research, synthesise different studies and be able to evaluate its effectiveness when applied to clinical practice.

This second edition of the popular guide to critical appraisal is a fully updated revision of the previous edition. Written in the same easily accessible style, The Pocket Guide to Critical Appraisal now provides annotated checklists of the most common research designs. Consistent with recent developments in evidence-based medicine, these checklists distinguish between the risk of bias in the conduct of published studies and the value of the findings for healthcare delivery.

An accessible guide that provides easy to follow step-by-step advice on how to prepare qualitative and quantitative literature reviews. The 6th edition of this bestselling book retains its original lauded features of clear style and organization while bringing new chapters into the fold to address mixed-methods and theoretical frameworks in conducting reviews of literature. The text walks the reader through both the conceptualization and the writing stages, offering templates for fostering different phases of designing and drafting required to complete the process of conducting a review of literature from start to finish, in empirical articles, theses, or dissertations.

Rich with real-life, full-color images this book presents a lighthearted approach to complex concepts and takes the stress out of mastering the skills and treatments essential to positive wound care outcomes. UPDATED! Reorganized skin and wound anatomy and physiology content - clarifies key concepts NEW! Focus on wound bed preparation, reinforces essential care practices. NEW! Images - familiarize you with wounds as they appear on diverse skin types. NEW! Chapter on wounds caused by external factors -;enriches your understanding of commonly encountered wound types. NEW! COVID-19 content- helps you confidently identify and address related injuries.

Over the past several decades, globalization has homogenized what we eat, and done so ruthlessly. The numbers are stark: Of the roughly six thousand different plants once consumed by human beings, only nine remain major staples today. Just three of these-rice, wheat, and corn-now provide fifty percent of all our calories. Dig deeper and the trends are more worrisome still: The source of much of the world's food-seeds-is mostly in the control of just four corporations. Dan Salandino spas the globe to find the stories of traditional foods.

Food--how we produce, prepare, share and consume it--is fundamental to our wellbeing. It also connects the human body to the complex and dynamic systems of our environment. This is more significant than ever before in human history, as climate change and increasing population impact on global ecosystems. This fourth edition of Food and Nutrition has been completely rewritten to reflect an ecosystems approach to human health. It is shaped around four dimensions of human nutrition: biology, society, environment and economy.

Summary The Food intolerance Handbooks Volume 1 & 2 are to be used in conjunction for the investigation and management of people with suspected food intolerance.

Summary The Food intolerance Handbooks Volume 1 & 2 are to be used in conjunction for the investigation and management of people with suspected food intolerance.

Enjoy life with friendly food! Completely revised, updated and expanded to include more easy, delicious recipes for vegetarian dishes, salads, stir-fry, risotto and pasta sauces, this new edition of the original bestseller is designed to help anyone with a food intolerance or food allergy-infant, child or adult-avoid trigger foods, stay well and enjoy a full and rich life. Drawing on more than 30 years of research at the Royal Prince Alfred Hospital Allergy Unit and the University of Sydney, the expert guidance is accessible, authoritative and clinically endorsed. Together with simple-to-use food chemical charts, sensible nutrition advice, meal plans and lifestyle tips on how best to adjust your diet and daily life, here is all the information you need to live life well.

he Handbook of Clinical Nutrition and Dietetics is a valued text for students and experienced practitioners alike. The 7th Edition combines information on the Nutrition Care Process along with the latest on dietetic protocols & procedures. Many of the refinements and improvements in the 7th Edition have been made in response to feedback from the students, educators and clinicians who use the book on a daily basis. The latest edition incorporates the Nutrition Care Process framework for dietetic practice to ensure readers are conversant with this important professional doctrine.

This Handbook is part of a series of dietetic manuals which provide comprehensive and reliable information on current practice in nutrition and clinical dietetics. Intended as a practical resource in both its universality and applicability, the essential tools for all dietitians feature. The text provides evidence-based guidelines on nutrition assessment, diagnosis and intervention for conditions commonly seen in paediatric practice including weight management, faltering growth, eating disorders, diabetes, food allergies, type 1, type 2 and gestational diabetes, fussy eating, paediatric feeding disorders, childhood cancer, kidney disease and more.

This book provides an all-in-one resource for the dietetics information you need to care for patients throughout the entire life cycle. With insight from clinical specialists, the book guides you through the steps of assessment, diagnosis and intervention, monitoring, and evaluation. It also covers nutrition in each stage of life, weight management, medical nutrition therapies for conditions and disorders, and the use of nutrition therapies in childhood.

Stay up to date on all the latest in nutrition care with Williams' Basic Nutrition & Diet Therapy, 16th Edition. This market-leading text provides concise, need-to-know coverage of hot topics, emerging trends, and cutting-edge research to ensure you are equipped to make informed decisions on patient nutrition in the clinical space. And with its conversational writing style, vivid illustrations, and wide array of reader-friendly features, you can easily understand how the concepts in the book can be applied in clinical practice.

Williams' Essentials of Nutrition and Diet Therapy, 13th Edition helps you understand and apply nutrition concepts in the treatment of disease, disease prevention, and life enhancement. The text is broken out into three parts: the basics of nutrients and the body, the life cycle and community nutrition, and clinical nutrition. Case studies help you determine nutritional interventions in treating both acute and chronic conditions.