LibGuides: Keeping Up To Date LibGuide: Research Review Australia

Research Review Australia

Research Review publications bring the best of 10,000 global medical journals to your inbox every issue with commentary from Australian experts. Over 40 areas including Cardiology, Diabetes, Oncology, General Practice and Psychiatry. Specialist opinions on guidelines, medicines and conferences. All Research Review publications are free to receive.

Research Review makes keeping up to date easy whether you're a Physician, Surgeon, General Practitioner or a Nurse. There are 40 regular subject specific reviews, including over 50 international medical conferences every year and advice from over 60 Australian medical specialists.

Various organisations such as the Australian Nursing & Midwifery Federation and the Royal Australian College of General Practitioners (RACGP) include time spent reading Research Reviews for CPD credit.

The specialist Research reviews include information about upcoming conferences, and conference reviews.

Research Review
Research Review provides specialist commentary by Australian experts on published research - in 40 subject specific review publications.
Diabetes Research Review
This Review features key medical articles from global diabetes journals with commentary from Dr. Mathis Grossmann. The Review covers topics such as insulin & metformin use, type 2 diabetes, gestational diabetes, type 1 diabetes, bariatric surgery, diabetic retinopathy, thiazolidinediones and sulphonylureas.
Emergency Medicine Research Review
This Review features key medical articles from global Emergency Medicine journals with commentary from Professor Anne-Maree Kelly. The Review covers topics such as paediatric emergency medicine, emergency medicine guidelines, wilderness emergency medicine, traumatic injuries, sports injury, head injury, and penetrating trauma.
Haematology Research Review
This Review features key medical articles from global haematology journals with commentary from Professor Jeff Szer. The review covers topics such as haematopoiesis, erythropoiesis, blood transfusion, haemoglobinopathies and polycythaemia.
Midwifery Research Review
This review is a unique Australian publication providing topical, relevant and accessible information for health professionals with an interest in midwifery. In essence, the review is a summary of what we consider to be some of the most significant new studies in this area.
Commentary is provided by Associate Professor Mary Sidebotham and Associate Professor Kathleen Baird
Paediatrics Research Review
This Review features key medical articles from global paediatrics journals with commentary from Professor Nick Freezer. The Review covers topics such as paediatric endocrinology, nephrology, pharmacology, paediatric fractures, adolescent health, paediatric neuropsychology and congenital heart disease.
Palliative Medicine Research Review
This Review features key medical articles from global journals with commentary from Dr Phillip Good. The Review covers topics such as end-of-life care, palliative chemotherapy, palliative care guidelines, pain management, grief counselling and patient support.
Pharmacy
This Review features key medical articles from global pharmacy journals with commentary from Dr Chris Alderman. The Review covers topics such as pharmacy management, pharmacy compounding, hospital pharmacy software, hospital pharmacy guidelines, pharmaceuticals and drug interactions.
Psychiatry
This Review features key medical articles from global psychiatry journals with commentary from Professor Nicholas Alexander Keks.The Review covers topics such as neuropsychiatry, schizophrenia, antipsychotics depression, ADHD and SSRI's.
Wound Care Research Review
This Review features key medical articles from global wound management journals with commentary from Dr Craig McBride. The Review covers topics such as hyperbaric chamber wound healing, bed sores, pressure ulcers, diabetic foot ulcers, negative pressure wound therapy, wound debridement, chronic wound care management and bacterial infection.