Trainees in the program undertake four years of practical training in accredited clinical settings under the supervision of practicing dermatologists. The State Faculties – New South Wales, Victoria, Queensland, South Australia and Western Australia – in conjunction with the Director of Training in each State oversee the implementation of the national program in their state. Trainees are rotated through different positions in the course of the four years and have experience in city, rural, large and small hospital practice. There is the opportunity to apply to train overseas for one year.
Training Program Handbook and Curriculum are accessible via Australasian College of Dermatologists.
250 Cases in Clinical Medicine by
Medical curricula change continually to reflect the evolving roles of doctors, changes in treatments and advances in technology. Medicine moves at pace and it takes a practitioner committed to continuing professional development to keep up. This new edition of 250 Cases in Clinical Medicine has been thoroughly updated to reflect the changing form of the Royal College of Physicians' curriculum. Some chapters from the previous edition have been dropped to allow new, more clinically relevant topics to be included. Chapters of symptom-based cases have also been added, as well as a section on acute medical problems and their management. Essential reading for MBBS, PLAB, MRCP (UK), MRCPI, MD (New Zealand, Malaysia, Singapore, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh), FRACP, FCCP and postgraduate medical examinations in the USA including USMLE and ABIM. New author team Cases alphabetised by system Procedures for the core medical curriculum added Symptoms-based cases added Emergency presentations added Self-assessment by system added Accompanying e-book on StudentConsult Now in full colour
Clinical Dermatology by
The best-selling text has been completely revised and revitalised in this fifth edition, with the authors once again encouraging general practitioners, medical students, general physicians and early stage dermatology specialist trainees and interns to relish the unique challenge of diagnosing and treating skin conditions. Clinical Dermatology, 5th edition contains over 400 high quality pictures and diagrams combined with colourful phrases to illustrate and entertain as it teaches. The book has established a reputation as a 'way of learning' and as an accessible guide to the subject for the aspiring specialist. Readers are guided through the maze that too often lies between the presenting skin complaint and its final diagnosis and treatment. The authors have skilfully crafted an easily read text with enough detail to clarify the subject, but not enough to obscure it. This fifth edition contains new chapters on non-invasive physical treatment and dermoscopy, and new material on cosmetic dermatology, surgical dermatology, the skin and the psyche, and dermatoses of non-Caucasian skin. The text throughout the book has been updated in line with developments in the science and practice of dermatology. "... brilliantly succeeds in enticing you to look further. The writing is clear, and the joint British-American authorship avoids any parochial views." From a review of a previous edition in BMJ "...a very well-presented book...an excellent aid for teaching. I recommend this book highly to individuals and departments." From a review of a previous edition in J Derm Treatment "... provides a good overview of the structure and function of the skin as well as a good foundation for learning dermatology...well organized and includes a chapter dedicated to skin signs of systemic disease which is not covered in the other dermatology primers." From a review of a previous edition in JAMA
Dermatology Made Easy by
A concise overview of the common dermatological conditions most likely to present in general medicineFrom reviews:"... a perfect solution to the constant struggle that dermatology diagnosis presents to primary care physicians and other providers...This well-formatted book covers a vast array of topics ranging from common to rare skin disorders. The pictures are immensely helpful in the understanding of various skin rashes...." Fam Med2019;51(5):451-452."... easy to read and informative. One cannot emphasise enough the quality and comprehensive nature of the photographic content....As someone who was interested in dermatology even as a medical student my only regret is that this book was not around when I was a student as it would have very adequately guided me into my beloved subspecialty." Ulster Med J2017;86(3):1-1."The introduction outlines dermatological conditions by symptom, morphology and body site, providing an excellent index prior to delving into greater detail in the following chapters. The logical approach and level of detail make this text perfect for medical students, interns/residents, primary care physicians and other specialists who wish to quickly identify differential diagnoses or refresh their knowledge of dermatological conditions." A Lecturer in DermatologyDermatology Made Easyis based on the hugely popular DermNet New Zealand website and is designed to help GPs, medical students and dermatologists diagnose skin conditions with confidence.The book starts by providing a series of comprehensive tables, complete with over 500 thumbnail photos, to aid diagnosis according to symptoms, morphology, or body site. Once you have narrowed down the diagnosis, cross-references then guide you to more detailed descriptions, and another 700 photographs, covering: common infections inflammatory rashes non-inflammatory conditions skin lesions Every section provides consistent information on the disorder: who gets it and what causes it? what are the clinical features and does it cause any complications? how do you diagnose it? how do you treat it and how long does it take to resolve? The book concludes with a comprehensive section on further investigations and treatment options.Dermatology Made Easycombines the essential focus of the Made Easybook series with the authority and knowledge base of DermNet New Zealand's unparalleled resources.Printed in full colour throughout.
Fitzpatrick's Color Atlas, 8th Ed by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. INCLUDES DOWNLOADABLE VIDEOS AVAILABLE AT: mhprofessional.com/mediacenter A Doody's Core Title for 2019! More than 1,000 full-color photographs speed diagnosis of the dermatologic conditions most often encountered in primary care One of the bestselling dermatology books in the world, this quick-reference clinical guide has virtually defined the field for thousands of physicians, dermatology residents, and medical students for more than three decades. Spanning the entire spectrum of skin problems, Fitzpatrick's Color Atlas and Synopsis of Clinical Dermatology, Eighth Edition combines laser-precise color images of skin lesions along with an overview of epidemiology and pathophysiology, and detailed information on diagnosis and treatment. Features: * Approximately 1083 full-color images, with more than 40% new to this edition * A color-coded 4-part organization facilitates review at a glance and includes helpful icons denoting the incidence and morbidity of the disease * ICD-10 codes are included for each disease * Thoroughly updated coverage of etiology, pathogenesis, management, and therapy * Many images highlight skin disease in different ethnic populations If you've been looking for a unique combination text, clinical reference, and color atlas that spans the entire field of dermatology, and has been trusted by thousands of clinicians and students, your search ends here.
MKSAP 18 11 Book Set by
11 book set
