250 Cases in Clinical Medicine, 6th edition, by
This unique book presents a wealth of information on common presentations and illnesses, presented as medical case studies. It is useful for exam preparation, as a quick reference guide for working doctors, and as an interesting read for all those interested in medicine. 250 Clinical Cases covers a wide variety of conditions, providing in-depth insights into the most relevant topics, classified by system. Cases are accompanied by common viva voce examination questions as well as more advanced level questions that will help the reader develop a deeper understanding. Now in its sixth edition, the book has been fully updated to reflect current evidence and relevance for working doctors. It will help everyone, from medical students to consultants, to find the hidden clinical gems and historical background they need to achieve true clinical excellence.
Donation from Western Sydney University Macarthur Clinical School 2023.
Ace Your Medical Exams: Even When Everything is Stacked Against You by
Ace Your Medical Exams: Even When Everything is Stacked Against You by Dr Patsy Tremayne "How often have you put off studying because you've had a long, tiring work shift, or you feel guilty at not spending enough time with your family? For many doctors, finding a study and testing program they can stick to is an almost impossible task. Most regimes ask too much, too often, and are invariably too hard. ACE YOUR MEDICAL EXAMS doesn't ask you to do the impossible. It introduces you to the psychological strategies and techniques designed to cultivate peak performance and personal growth. What good performers in any field have in common is an ability to quickly move past the negative emotion of a failure and learn from the experience.The book bridges the gap between research and practice by clearly illustrating essential concepts with case studies, anecdotes, and examples."
AMC Handbook of Multiple Choice Questions by
The AMC Handbook of Multiple Choice Questions is a major publication designed to assist IMGs prepare for the AMC’s Multiple Choice Question (MCQ) Examination. It contains almost 600 multiple choice questions drawn from the AMC Examination banks. The handbook covers all disciplines and clinical categories and contains a complete multidisciplinary 150 question MCQ paper.
Anthology of Medical Conditions by
This Anthology of Medical Conditions and Presentations has been prepared for the Australian Medical Council by an expert multidisciplinary editorial committee and contributors, to assist problem-solving based on presenting clinical conditions. The book derives from the Medical Council of Canada’s Objectives for the Qualifying Examination; and has been fully adapted and illustrated to reflect clinical conditions and ethical, legal and organisational aspects of Australian clinical medicine.
Clinical skills for OSCEs by
Content: i. General Skills -- ii. Cardiovascular and respiratory medicine -- iii. GI medicine and urology -- iv. Neurology -- v. Psychiatry -- vi. Ophthalmology, ENT, Dermatology -- vii. Paediatrics and geriatrics -- viii. Obstetrics, gynaecology, and sexual health -- ix. Orthopaedics and rheumatology -- x. Emergency medicine and anaesthesiology -- xi. Data interpretation -- xii. Prescribing and administrative skills -- xiii.Communication skills.
The Easy Guide to OSCEs for Specialties by
This second edition of the highly successful Easy Guide to OSCEs for Clinical Specialties provides a comprehensive yet succinct resource to get you through each clinical rotation, as well as the Final exam. Compiled by recently qualified doctors who have experienced the new OSCE system first hand, the book covers over 80 OSCE examination stations in a wide range of different subjects. Brand new to this edition are chapters on Psychiatry, non-accidental injury in children, and an 'On the Wards' section covering both Anaesthetics and Palliative Care. All management suggestions are updated in line with NICE guidance and evidence-base, and new time-saving, student friendly mnemonics have been added to make the book even more user-friendly. This book will ease the already burdensome workload of medical students, and help them pass their OSCEs to become junior doctors competent in a wide range of different skills in medical fields.
Essential Med Notes 2018 by
Now in its 34th edition, Essential Med Notes 2018: Comprehensive Medical Reference & Review for USMLE II and MCCQE has been trusted by decades of students preparing for medical licensing exams. Students from the University of Toronto write and edit the entirety of the text with assistance and peer-review from the university's faculty, so the book provides students with perspectives from their peers. Every year, new contributors and editors take over the reins to make sure that the content is up-to-date and thorough. Featuring a new layout across every chapter, this edition enhances the reading experience with a consistent format and content updates to text, figures, and evidence-based medicine sections. Perfect for rounds and perforated so sections can easily fit in binders, this edition of Essential Med Notes includes a new Medical Genetics chapter, DMS-5 criteria in the psychiatry chapter, and additional books and online material. Clinical Handbook This compilation of key facts is condensed down to the essentials that fit in a pocket-sized guide to common clinical management situations for in-pocket use during clinical rotations. STAT Notes With a step-by-step approach to emergencies common in the wards, this on-call guide to hospital scenarios easily fits in pockets, so it can be on hand for reference anytime. Ebook Discount Downloadable and searchable, the full-color ebook allows readers to take notes and bookmark information on smart phones or tablets. Toronto Notes Quiz App Online access to the book's question bank lets students test how well they understand and remember the material, all on their phones or tablets. Toronto Notes Website Designed for a user-friendly experience, the web platform's additional learning resources include a color atlas, an imaging database, practice questions, relevant videos, and interactive training modules. 31 In-Depth Chapters Anesthesia and Perioperative Medicine · Cardiology and Cardiac Surgery · Clinical Pharmacology · Dermatology · Emergency Medicine · Endocrinology · Ethical, Legal, and Organizational Medicine · Family Medicine · Gastroenterology · General Surgery and Thoracic Surgery · Geriatric Medicine · Gynecology · Hematology · Infectious Diseases · Medical Genetics · Medical Imaging · Nephrology · Neurology · Neurosurgery · Obstetrics · Ophthalmology · Orthopedics · Otolaryngology · Pediatrics · Plastic Surgery · Population Health and Epidemiology · Psychiatry · Respirology · Rheumatology · Urology · Vascular Surgery
Essential Med Notes 2019 by
Toronto Notes for Medical Students is proud to present the 35th Edition of the highly successful Essential Med Notes textbookseries. This 2019 edition featuresbrand new content to reflect the most recent updates for medical licensing exams, along with a new layout across all 31 chapters for enhanced readability. Content updates across the main text, figures, graphics, and evidence-based medicine sections further enhance preparation for USMLE Step 2. A number of landmark trials have been included to reflect the most current evidence across all medical specialties. As a not-for-profit organization, all our proceeds from book sales are donated to support medical student activities, charity events, and community outreach programs over the past years. Essential Med Notes 2019 Key Features: Brand new content reflective of essential clinical knowledge and skills for enhanced clinical performance and USMLE Step 2 preparation A concise textbook with in-depth coverage of 31 medical specialties Up-to-date DSM-5 criteria and Evidence-Based Medicine highlights Our website features online resources, including a Colour Atlas, ECGs Made Simple tutorial, Heart Sounds tutorial, Essentials of Medical Imaging, over 50 Practice OSCE stations, and much more! A Clinical Handbook highlighting common clinical management scenarios and helpful tips on clerkship basics - a perfect size to carry on the wards. This has also been updated to be reflective of the latest evidence and USMLE objectives! Stat Notes: The ultimate guide to managing on-call issues, this pocketbook features a step-by-step approach for 30 common ward scenarios
Handbook of Clinical Assessment by
he AMC Handbook of Clinical Assessment publication is a comprehensive guide to clinical medical practice in Australia. It is designed around self-test clinical tasks with accompanying commentaries and performance guidelines reflecting best practice principles. The handbook is the third in a series of publications prepared by the AMC to support IMGs.
Oxford Assess and Progress: Situational Judgement Test by 
Talley and O'Connor's Examination Medicine by
Talley & O'Connor's Examination Medicine: A guide to physician training, has prepared generations of physician trainees and medical students for their clinical examinations. Instructive, informative and aligned with current practice, this ninth edition gives you an overview of what to expect, what is expected of you and how to develop a mature clinical approach to complex medical problems. Talley and O'Connor share their valuable advice on how to prepare for the examinations, use your time to best effect and avoid common pitfalls to ensure you give your best possible performance in your examinations and beyond. Video tutorials of long and short cases included on ExpertConsult Clinical photographs of signs and conditions 50 long cases including history, examination, investigations, treatment and possible lines of questioning Sample long cases from the examiner's perspective including discussion points and clinical traps 30 short cases including guidance for 'spot diagnosis 'and 'common stems' Hint boxes highlighting common pitfalls and useful tips Enhanced eBook version included with purchase