Basic Training is the first step to become a physician. Learn more about the program and how to apply.
Advanced Training is the final step in a minimum 6-year training program onto becoming a physician and a Fellow of the RACP.
RACP Examination webpage includes useful information on written, oral and clinical and practical examination to help trainees to assess their knowledge on a range of subjects such as Paediatrics, Public Health, Rehabilitation Medicine, Occupational and Environmental Medicine.
How to Pass the FRACP Written Examination by
How to Pass the FRACP Written Examination is an indispensable review and study guide for anyone preparing for the challenging Fellow of the Royal Australasian College of Physicians (FRACP) exam. This up-to-date resource fully aligns with the current FRACP core training curriculum, containing a wealth of traditional multiple-choice questions (MCQs) as well as extended-matching questions (EMQs). There are hundreds of questions for every major topic of the written examination, including critical care medicine, cardiology, infectious diseases, immunology and allergy, neurology, and pharmacology. More than a simple practice exam, this guide provides clear and complete explanations of each answer, a mini-review of the subject, and links to the most recent or relevant articles on the topic. Complementing the main body of questions are a number of 'teaching' and two-step questions--designed to strengthen clinical reasoning skills, highlight important issues, and expand knowledge of contemporary 'hot' topics. Written by an experienced team of physicians and educators, this must-have book: Provides a thorough review of the latest FRACP basic training syllabus Features QR codes embedded in the text to enable quick access to all references Offers tips, hints, advice, and examination strategies from previous candidates Provides numerous questions grounded in clinically relevant cases Covers of areas of medicine that are new, contemporary, and evolving Covering both the 'Basic Sciences' and 'Clinical Practice' of the latest exam, Passing the FRACP Written Examination is an essential companion for FRACP candidates as well as those looking to refresh, improve, or update their knowledge of the FRACP syllabus.
How to Pass the RACP Written and Clinical Exams by
Surviving the journey through the Royal Australasian College of Physicians (RACP) examinations requires grit, courage and hard work. The second edition of How To Pass the RACP Written and Clinical Exams is fully updated to help candidates - and those who teach them - dig deep to maximise their chances of success. This insider's guide takes the candidate through the whole process, from preparing for the Written Exam, through to presenting short and long cases in the Clinical Exam. The authors' experiences are combined with tips from recent candidates, wisdom from RACP examiners and advice from specialist contributors. Additional chapters for post-exam registrars and supervisors include career planning, providing feedback, preparing for interviews, and organising the Clinical Exam. As well as comprehensive guidance for adult medicine candidates, this new edition includes 'Paeds Points' for paediatrics trainees. Containing a wealth of information, pearls of wisdom, real-life examples and practical advice, this light-hearted insider's guide makes the path through the grueling RACP exams far easier.
Passing the FRACP Written Examination by
Passing the FRACP Written Examination is the ideal study aid for candidates of the Fellow of the Royal Australasian College of Physicians (FRACP) examination. Written by a team of physicians based at Flinders Medical Centre, and covering the key components of the FRACP basic training syllabus, this guide presents over 500 multiple-choice questions on all major topics covered in the examination. It provides coverage of rapidly evolving topics such as healthcare in an ageing population, disparity in indigenous health outcomes, advances in molecular science and genetics, and the complexity of care arising from multiple chronic illnesses. Questions echo the written examination, including those on both 'Basic Sciences' and 'Clinical Practice'. Many of the questions are similar to those in the actual examination; others are designed to 'teach' particularly important issues or to draw attention to contemporary topics. Each question has an answer that fully explains the correct and incorrect responses. This study aid also includes: * Questions and answers linked to a reference that is usually the best and most contemporary review for further reading and as additional guide to study * QR code links to all the references * Hints and tips from previous candidates on examination strategies * A large number of the new style extended matching questions (EMQs). This brand new study aid gives all FRACP candidates a unique opportunity to practise for the examination and improve their medical knowledge of the syllabus as a whole.